Grapevine, TX
26 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Grapevine, TX Nannies

Kelley E. - Seeking Work in Grapevine

17.14 / hour

I was a nanny to three children, 2 girls and a boy. I picked them up from school, took them to soccer practice, ect, made their dinner, got them where they needed to go in a timely manor, helped them with homework, ect. I have also had experience taking care of three boys, picked from school, 3 days a week, every week for a year. The boys were ages 6, 8 and 10. I made them dinner, helped them with their homework, played games with them, made sure they did their chores, took them to the park sometimes, made sure they got into bed on time, and I took them somewhere special every Friday. I also kept a 2 year old every week day from early in the morning until late afternoon for a year. I had a schedule I was to follow with him and made sure to do everything they asked.. plus I added a little fun to it doing what he wanted to do! (I enjoy having fun with kids!) I have taught swimming lessons for several years which is actually very careful childcare along with teaching the children to swim. I am also a ballet, tap and jazz teacher and have taught children from age 2-18. I worked at a children's Christian missions/adventure camp all summer, every summer for three years during my college years where I planned several of the outdoor activities as well as taught small group Bible studies for the children and leading activities that challenged them and taught them how to work as a team and rely on Jesus Christ in all they do. I have worked with children in all kinds of Church activities; VBS, kids camps, choir, keeping the nursery, ect. I have also baby-sat for several people here and there when they needed someone. I have a 3 year old niece whom I baby-sit quite often, sometimes over-night. I also worked at a Baptist Church in Dallas, Tx. working with the pre-school and mothers day out program for a year. Also worked at Sky Ranch Camp in Van, Tx,working with kids of all ages and in several different areas of camp. I also taught 5th grade outdoor education for a year.
Janelle W. - Seeking Work in Grapevine

7.25 / hour

I am a 37 yo wife, mother, & animal lover! I was born and raised in Austin, TX. GO HORNS! Family is everything to me. I have been babysitting since I was 12, was a Nanny for families sizes 2-7. My experience ranges from birth -16. I was a single mother for 7 years. My daughter was 7 months old when my husband and I divorced. I didn't want to put her in daycare but, had to make a living. I was more than blessed to find a family who allowed me to bring my baby to work w/me. I worked for a divorced couple's two daughters ages 6 & 10 as well as the girls 18 month old niece. I worked for both mom and dad full time. According to the schedule they agreed upon. Taking to and picking up from school. After school activities, HW help, Taught them all how to swim. Park time, story time, potty training. After a year and a half the 18 month old had a newborn baby brother who I cared for as well. It was very busy but, worked well somehow! haha! I worked with them for 3 years when the mother who owned a mobile EEG business (brainwave testing) trained me to do EEG's. I became her partner which is what catapulted me into the medical field where I took off and flourished! If you are looking for someone who will work with you to establish a healthy schedule and routine for your baby then you have your girl! Routine is very important in my opinion and one of the hardest things to establish. I am also big on age appropriate exercise & stimulation. For example, infant massage, talking, singing, tummy time, reading, etc. When the weather is nice I love being outdoors. walks, park, story time, the list goes on. I am faithfully waiting to meet the family who has the same wants and needs as we do.
Kimberlee F. - Seeking Work in Grapevine

7.46 / hour

I am currently a substitute teacher looking for part time babysitting,or nanny positions. I have experience in overnight and weekend nannying /babysitting as well. I have over eight years of teaching experience, and I specialize in early childhood education. I have over twenty years of experience caring for children from 6 weeks- 12 years old and over 5 years experience as a nanny/ household manager. I volunteer with my church usher team and nursery. I am a Christian, the oldest of three children, and I love children. I am also a very involved aunt to my 7, 4, and 4 month old nieces. I am a people person, always on the go, single (with no children of my own), flexible, energetic, organized, fun-loving, self motivated, and responsible. I have references upon request.
Lisa G. - Seeking Work in Grapevine

7.83 / hour

Coordinate daily activities for family's children. Plan and prepare meals and healthy snacks for children. Drive children to school, play dates, appointments, and other activities. Personal assistant responsibilities include grocery shopping, party planning, gift wrapping, and various errands to facilitate family's schedule. Travel with family to provide assistance with the children. Have valid passport as may be required. Previous nanny for 4 sets of twins.
Lady D. - Seeking Work in Grapevine

8.57 / hour

I have cared for my younger siblings while my mother attended college. During this time, I learned how to prepare full meals, clean the house and make sure my siblings were taken care of. In addition, I have held numerous babysitting jobs over the years that allowed me the opportunity to care of children and provide them a safe and fun environment.
Tiffany P. - Seeking Work in Grapevine

11.42 / hour

I have babysat for 7 families and nannied for 3 over the course of five and a half years. The first family I nannied for had two boys ages 7 and 9 and one girl age 3. The second family I nannied for had 2 twin girls that I cared for during weekdays over the summer. The families I have babysat for have had kids ranging from ages 3-12. I have experience with boys and girls.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Grapevine, TX?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Grapevine’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Grapevine Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Texas?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Grapevine?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Grapevine, TX