Lavon, TX
5 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Lavon, TX Nannies

Carissa-Marie V. - Seeking Work in Lavon

22.85 / hour

Nanny Experience! Worked full-time for a family in Frisco with 3 children under the age of 8. In addition, I have baby sat since I was 13 years old. I have spent the past few years building my family and have a 1 year old son (11/2012) through the gift of adoption. I hope to find a family with a 1-2 year old that is in need of full time care during day hours that I can bring my son with me & they can be on the same routine & enjoy the same activities. I also don't mind the roll of a house manager to extend my responsibilities beyond caring for the child, however the child would always be my primary focus.
Briana M. - Seeking Work in Lavon

11.42 / hour

I was a part-time nanny for a family with a 4 month old boy and 4 y/o, 6 y/o and 10 y/o girls. I watched them all part-time during the week and I would pick up the 4 month old on Sunday morning, take him to church with me, bring him back to my house for a few hours and then take him back to his house. I also babysat a 5 y/o boy for about a year. He LOVED me (he would grab my legs and beg me to stay). That is the only "paid" child care I have provided, but I have ALWAYS LOVED babies and children and have been very involved in childcare with my siblings, at church, and our other social groups.
Sarah A. - Seeking Work in Lavon

11.42 / hour

Besides growing up third oldest in a family of 9 kids I have experience working in a foster home with special needs kids, day care centers and was also a nanny for a family for five years. I have not worked with that family in three years but to this day I maintain a warm relationship to the family.
Bethany B. - Seeking Work in Lavon

8.19 / hour

I have been a stay at home mother for my two children for 7 and 1/2 years. I am well experienced with children :)
Linda N. - Seeking Work in Lavon

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

I have raised 2 kids of my own and I have 5 grandchildren...I also have worked with the elderly
 
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Lavon, TX?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Lavon’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Lavon Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Texas?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Lavon?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?