Rockwall, TX
52 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Rockwall, TX Nannies

Kelsey W. - Seeking Work in Rockwall

22.85 / hour

I have plenty of experience working with children and infants. I currently hold a CDA (Child Development Associate Certificate) as well as an AAS in Child Development. I've been working at day care centers and church nurseries since I was 15. I have been babysitting on a regular basis since I was 10. I have also tried my hand at being a nanny for a family of five with four kids. I did some personal assisting along with it also. I've planned and scheduled all the kids' activities such as birthday parties, summer vacations, camps, and sports. I also did financing and worked with the renovation of her house. I took care of them on occasional overnights and some weeks alone while the mother was away on business. The kids' ages were 5, 11, 12, and 14. I have also recently been with a family who has twin 14-month-old boys. I have scheduled activities and helped them learn and grow to the best of my capabilities. My last nanny job was taking care of my son along with 2 girls ages 1 & 3. They loved my curriculum and the Mother was very pleased to see her girls learning. We still remain very close. I have a valid driver's license and a means of transportation. I do not drink or smoke, but I don't mind working for someone who does. I live a very healthy lifestyle and believe in stimulating activities both indoors and outdoors. I am also CPR/First Aid certified and have a certificate in Neonatal Resuscitation. I provide a curriculum for all families with infants and toddlers. I believe in a strict schedule, but also room for flexibility is a must with infants and toddlers. I also provide a binder for each child with a daily report sheet that includes: diaper changes (when and what was done), what we did today, when and what the child ate, milestones etc. I live a very active lifestyle and have a caring, laid back personality. I also love animals of any kind. I currently volunteer with Rockwall Pets every weekend. I am currently studying to be a Midwife and will be working in a birthing center on call starting in late 2016. In the future I hope to open my own Birth Center. I do have a son whom is 4 years old. He goes to preschool 5 days a week until 6:30 pm. I would need to pick him up then or before M-Th. If he is to get sick or I would not be able to pick him up, I do have other means of care for him. I think having a child of your own opens your eyes to a whole new experience unlike anything else. Please feel free to contact me with any other questions.
Sharon R. - Seeking Work in Rockwall

22.85 / hour

Being a former teacher I have always had a genuine love for children..After raising my 6 precious children I am ready to share my parenting skills with a nuturing and loving approach..Most recently I was a nanny for a beautiful family with twin newborns.. a toddler and a 7 yr old for 2 yrs...I was also a nanny for 3 awesome teens with several overnight stays every month for 1 yr ..I can furnish a resume as well as 3 excellent references from past employers..
Jamie - Seeking Work in Rockwall

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Was a live-in nanny for an 11 year old boy for two years while in college. Cared for a Royal's baseball player's 3 month old son, for several months, and sometimes a step brother and sister who were 2 & 4. Nannied for a military family for 5 months with three kids(8 month old boy and twin 4 year-old girls) until their mom lost her job. Then was a nanny for another military family, but due to the Army relocating my husband, we had to move, so only worked for this family about a month an a half. They have two girls(2 months and 5 years-old). Can do all household chores if needed and can handle all responsibilities. Very responsible and organized. Have babysat and worked with children since I was in high school. Once we moved to NC I helped my neighbor with her two kids, who were 4 and 9. Did this for 3 years before their dad retired from the military.
Casey W. - Seeking Work in Rockwall

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

I have cared for children for over 8 years from infants to 6 years old. I am able to pick children up from school as well as care for them all day at home. In the past I have taken children to different places like the zoo, museums and other places they enjoyed. From caring for infants and changing diapers all day to running around with a toddler I have done it. In the past I have taught toddlers how to read, write and learn ABCs and the basics before they enter kindergarden.
Sarah W. - Seeking Work in Rockwall

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been babysitting since I was about 12 years old. After I graduated high school was when I got my first nanny job. It was for about a year for a single mom and her three kids, 1 girl, 2 twin boys. After that I got a job with a family of 5 kids, all under the age of 9 and have been doing that for a year. Their mom is a teacher so I had the summer off last summer and I watched a one year old everyday!
Irene W. - Seeking Work in Rockwall

8.57 / hour

I have cared for children while in college, when my son was young, and now here in Texas. Was a nanny for a family in Rockwall for two months while their nanny was on leave.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Rockwall, TX?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Rockwall’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Rockwall Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Texas?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Rockwall?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Rockwall, TX