Draper, UT
35 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Draper, UT Nannies

Allyson C. - Seeking Work in Draper

11.42 / hour

I was a full time nanny for two boys. They were 8 and 10 when I started caring for them. I was their nanny for a little over 2 years. I helped with school work (helped tutor the youngest who had learning disabilities), took them to and from appointments (doctors, therapy sessions, art lessons, music classes, sports practices and games, etc). At the time I was caring for them, their parents were separated and eventually got a divorce. I was able to be there for support and as a shoulder to cry on or an ear to listen. I have also been a part time nanny for a pair of twins. They were 1 year old when I started caring for them. During the first several months I would follow their routine of feeding and napping and play time. Then as they grew up, I was able to be creative and find fun activities to do with them (such as painting, play-doh, coloring, bike riding, swings, park play, etc). I made meals, changed diapers, helped implement potty training skills, put down for naps, etc. I am also a certified special education teacher. To receive such certification, I have taken many child developement courses. In correlation with such classes I have had many hours in a classroom setting (I have been a summer school teacher, and student teacher, a long term substitute teacher and an Elementary Special Education Teacher). I have been in charge of my own class of about 30 to 40 students with disabilities. I would have anywhere from 1 to 15 students in my classroom at a time. Working with children is the career I want most. I currently have a 6 year old niece, 4 year old nephew and another 1 year old niece. I have been very involved in their lives. I was able to help my sister during 2 of their infancy stages, and continued to be involved during their toddler stages. I have cared for them on countless occasions (including extended week-long overnight care), and have been very fortunate to be a very active part of their lives (my sister sometimes calls me their "second mom"). Caring for children comes very natural to me and I feel my talents and strengths are used best when taking care of or nuturing others.
Sarah C. - Seeking Work in Draper

8.26 / hour
Full-time hours

I started nannying in the fall of 2012 for a small family of 3 young girls (ages 6, 4 and 2). The youngest, unfortunately, had suffered a traumatic injury the year before and as a result received severe brain damage. The father was often away on business trips, and the mom had her hands full with their now handicapped child. I helped a lot with this young girl, assisting in her physical therapy, and redeveloping her motor skills. I also helped with the older 2 girls in driving carpool, practicing the piano with them, making meals, helping with their homework, taking them to their extracurricular activities, coordinating play dates, teaching them tennis lessons myself, putting them to bed, and so on. I helped clean their home once a week, and did my best to help around the house and yard as much as I could. I loved my time with this family, but unfortunately, had to leave them in the fall of 2013 to head up to school. Currently I'm working as a nanny for a small family of 2, kids ages 9 and 12. I started here on June 1st this year, and plan to spend the rest of my summer caring for the kids, until I go back up for school for one more semester in September. I assist in cooking meals, driving them to baseball, friend's homes, birthday parties, etc. I keep the house orderly and pick up after the kids. I'm here from the time the wake up to around dinner time and enjoy spending all this time with the kids!
Leslie S. - Seeking Work in Draper

22.85 / hour

I started babysitting when I was about 12 years old, and have been ever since. I have a large family and there are always lots of babies and little kids running around, and I have always been one to play with the kids and take care of them, I've always loved children and even though I don't have experience as a nanny I have had alot of experience and I am very good with children and love to be around them, which helps. I also have a friend who's mom runs a daycare which I helped at a lot. And for two years in high school I helped teach pre school and helped in the day care there. I also volunteered at the local elementary school and helped with teaching and also one on one with special needs students. I helped kindergarten, first and second grades. I recently got back from volunteering in Ecuador. I lived there for 3 1/2 months. I worked in 5 different orphanages, and daycares. I mainly worked in two sites every day. One was from age 9 months to 25 years old. That orphanage was for handicapped children. The second site I spent most of my time at was a regular orphanage with children ranging in age from 5 days old to 7 years old. We would feed the kids, bathe them, change clothes, diapers, do activities with them, take them on field trips, and get them ready for bed at night. It was the best experience I have had and I learned so much from those amazing children. I've grown so much and it has made my desire to work with children even stronger. It was lots of tough work, but the rewards were truly amazing.
Ashley W. - Seeking Work in Draper

22.85 / hour

I have had five years of hands on experience watching after my three nieces, starting with the oldest when she was born (5 years, 2 years, and 11 months). It was a daily adventure because they lived in our home for 2 1/2 years. I helped with my sister in law's preschool and took care of the children when she needed extra help. I have been babysitting since I was roughly about 11 years old, mostly with those in my neighborhood and close to my family. Additionally, I taught 4-5 year olds on Sundays for six months. I am attending college to earn associates and CDA in Child Development and a bachelors degree in Family and Human Studies and Early Childhood Education.
Sophia G. - Seeking Work in Draper

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been caring for children for the past 11 years! I have cared for children from the age of 3 months to 15 years old. Throughout the years, I have learned how to care for any child and feel very confident that because of the many different experiences I have had, I can handle stressful situations that require multi-tasking.
Kelsey B. - Seeking Work in Draper

22.85 / hour

I have nannied for eight years. I nannied in New York for one year in 2007 and then came back to Utah and have been nannying for other families since then.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Draper, UT?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Draper’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Draper Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Utah?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Draper?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Draper, UT