Orem, UT
95 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Nannies > Utah > Orem

Orem, UT Nannies

Kelly R. - Seeking Work in Orem

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been babysitting for over 13 years and have nannied for 5 different families over the past 11 years. I have experience caring for boys and girls, from infants to age 14. I have degrees in music education and percussion and have experience teaching/interacting with children of all ages. I am currently with a family in Utah working as a live-out nanny/household manager. They have 4 beautiful children, two boys and two girls, ages 9, 8, 5, and 2. I have been with them for 1 year and have enjoyed helping them keep their lives organized! I take care of the children, driving to/from activities, maintaining the house schedule, cleaning the house, laundry, and grocery shopping. In addition, I do whatever tasks are asked of me such as cooking or car maintenance! A recent live-in nanny/household manager job outside of Philadelphia, PA was for a family with 3 elementary-aged children. I assisted the family with scheduling and organization, driving children to/from appointments and activities, meal preparation for the family, household laundry, family grocery shopping, and light housekeeping. I was always looking for tasks to ease the responsibilities of the parents! During graduate school, I cared part-time for children of many ages. I babysat a family with 6-year old twins and an 8-year old before school (getting them ready and to the bus stop), watched a 2-year old boy and 4-year old girl for date nights or on afternoons (playing, reading, bed-time routine), cared for a 15-month old with Down syndrome twice a week and worked with her physical therapist, and some other families as well. I have had two full-time summer nanny jobs with elementary-aged children. These jobs included a lot of meal preparation, driving to and from activities, setting up and supervising play dates, and encouraging both inside and outside play. One family I consider myself a nanny for is a family I babysat occasionally for almost 5 years. It was never full-time, but I feel like I played an important role in the girls' lives (started at ages 1 and 4).
Carly M. - Seeking Work in Orem

17.14 / hour

I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old – ranging from taking care of 1 child to 5 children. My main experience comes from taking care of my little sister. She is special needs and requires a lot of attention and various activities. I have worked with her in a way that allows our time together to be beneficial in learning and developing. She requires a lot of work and much patience, and I have learned many valuable skills and lessons while taking care of her.
Brooke S. - Seeking Work in Orem

14.28 / hour

I have bottle fed babies and have give them to their mother when needed. I think newborns and infants are my favorite stage because that first year brings many changes. Their personality grows and they start being mobile which is fun. The most challenging thing about infants is that they can't tell us what is wrong but they do calm down eventually. The most rewarding is when they smile at me! I love it smiles and awareness! I just love babies!! My name is Brooke and I have lived in Utah for about fifteen years. I have gone with my family to many Utah sites, my favorite being Lake Powell. I have grown up with a love for children. One summer I took care of my niece at age 16 months,whom I love. I took her to the park, pushed her on the swing, and helped her down the slide. I also took care of three boys for about a year. A 4 ½ year old who is sensitive, a 2 year old who is rough and tough, and a ten month old who I helped take care of since he was born. I have grown to love these little boys as my nephews. About a few years ago I took care of a 3 year old sassy girl and a mellow one year old boy on M/W and was a nanny for 1 boy in Draper on T/H and some Fridays. I kept the girl busy with reading books, playing cards, taking her to the neighbor’s playground, play with dough, coloring. With the boys, I read them books to, chased them around, helped him with animal sounds. I also did nap time and cooked them meals. I had fun! :)
Tanya F. - Seeking Work in Orem

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours

I have experience babysitting starting at the age of 12 and I have continued to babysit for family, watching my nieces and nephews since I was 14 years old. I am excellent with children and I am a very neat/tidy person. I am very good with organization, housekeeping and cooking. I have a reliable form of transportation and I am willing to take children to and from school or other activities, run errands, light housekeeping, laundry, cooking, grocery shopping, helping children with homework, etc. I love reading, music, Arts, outdoors, sports, games, photography, animals, and much more! My schedule is very open. Please contact me if you are interested. My hourly rate is $15/hr or I can do a weekly rate of $650/ wk. Please let me know if you would like to set up an interview. Thank you for your time!!
Katie C. - Seeking Work in Orem

22.85 / hour

I have two younger siblings (18 and 11 yr old). I was 10 when my brother was born, so I've had 9 years of good, close experience and interaction with each stage of his life. I've been babysitting since I was 11 for a variety of family sizes and ages. Largest family had 7 kids, age range from infant-10yrs. I've also cared for a 14 year old girl with special needs. I took Child Development, Adult Roles, and Psychology 1010 in High School. In addition to this, I worked with special education students for a total of 1 year. Have had a job caring for an infant with set schedule Have volunteered teaching english, led learning (and fun) activities, and played with children in Thailand and worked full time at an International preschool in Prague, CR.
Joanna K. - Seeking Work in Orem

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I have loved the 10 years I have had working as a babysitter for families. I have worked with special needs people, infants, children, and pre-teens. I have had two families that I would come and work with on a weekly or bi-weekly basis for about a year. I love children and helping them have productive, educational, fun. I just love spending time with them, it's the most rewarding thing. I'm very loving with children and have patience to spare. I nannied for a family of 6 the holiday season of 2013 and enjoyed it a lot. I'm looking for something steady and where I could feel like a good friend of the family.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Orem, UT?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Orem’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Orem Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Utah?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Orem?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?