Leesburg, VA
73 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Leesburg, VA Nannies

Tarryn Q. - Seeking Work in Leesburg

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I started baby-sitting when I was 15 years old. That family that had one daughter who was 8 weeks when I started, and I watched her until she was four when their family moved to a different state. I watched her on a regular basis every weekend, and while I was with them they added another daughter who I also watched. During that time I also baby-sat for a few other families with young children as well. I worked my way through college as a nanny for various families with children ranging in age from 3 months to 13 years old. I worked with those families both full time and part time. I have tutored some of the older children in various subjects. My strong subjects are math, science, and grammar, but I am able to help with almost anything as long as I have a book for a quick refresher. I love working with children and seem to gravitate towards positions with them involved no matter what. I believe children are very important and should be treated as well as possible. I earned my degree in biological sciences from North Carolina State University and ended up taking many child psychology as well as child wellness and development courses. During part of college I worked at Sylvan Learning Center for 2 years as both a tutor and secretary. I believe a child's education is extremely important. I have a 13-month-old son that depending on the type of position and pay I either will or may not have with me as well. If I do have him, I will treat both children equally and show your child just as much love and care as I do my own. I could never neglect a child. I do know CPR and was previously certified. That certification has since expired but I would be willing to renew it if needed.
Barbara M. - Seeking Work in Leesburg

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

My name is Barbara and I am 24 years old. I am originally from Brazil and I have been living in the USA for 20 months already. I am currently working as an au pair. I have taken care of 7 years old and 8 years old for almost 2 years now. I am graduated in Math bachelor and licensure. I used to be a Math teacher in public schools. I'm a funny person, lovely and very mature that want to find a great family. I am a creative person, love kids, very kind and caring. I take my job as a priority in my life. I love to swim,ride bicycle, walk, play a lot of games, basketball and soccer are my favorites. I also like to drive and I do this very well, with a lot of responsibility. I have worked with kids for long time and this is the best thing in my life, so give me a chance to show you who I am. I would like to continue to do this job that I love so much and try to study more if possible. Feel free to contact me anytime, I would love to answer all your questions.
Kara A. - Seeking Work in Leesburg

22.85 / hour

I currently work as an ABA therapist with three autistic children ages 7-10. I absolutely love working with children. I have experience as a daycare teacher, and a program coordinator (essentially a teacher position0. There I was able to plan short classes for the girls, and utilize my creative side I graduated from Shepherd University in 2009, and one of my long-term goals is to return to graduate school to become a guidance counselor for elementary school. I have also spent the past decade learning and practicing taking care of children with the help of my nephews and niece who's ages range from one and a half to ten. I have put in many hours as a babysitter caring for children of all ages. Currently the people I babysit for include a family with two boys ages two and eight months. The older one is blind and epileptic. Between that and my current job I have experience caring for children with special needs or disabilities. Below is a copy of my resume, and I would be more than happy to send references as well. Thank you for your time.
Bernadette B. - Seeking Work in Leesburg

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours

I have had eight years of nannying and babysitting experience and am certified in Red Cross Child/ Infant CPR, First Aid, and AED. I've babysat and nannied for children ranging from newborn to adolescence.
Anelise F. - Seeking Work in Leesburg

14.28 / hour

I am the second eldest of six children, so I have grown up babysitting! In addition to helping with my family, I have 10+ years of babysitting experience, and 8 years of nannying experience. Additionally, I have 20 credits of childcare workshop classes and I have been a preschool teacher and a LCPS substitute teacher. I regularly volunteer with my church kids program, and I have a passion for taking missions trips and volunteering in orphanages! Additionally, I am a tutor with great experience, so I will be happy to help with homework and offer tutoring services if your desire.
Jessica R. - Seeking Work in Leesburg

20.00 / hour

At 13 I displayed an exceptional ability to provide care for children that were not my own siblings. I was a nanny responsible for everyday childcare needs, age appropriate entertainment, maintaining a safe environment. I also provided other crucial services such as, drop off and pick up from school, house keeping, grocery shopping, meal preparation, laundry, exceptional attention to homework assignemtns, and preparation and participation in extracurricular activities. Parent's recieved a completed daily report at the end of the day. I am very pet friendly, as well as flexible and understanding to busy family schedules. Also available for date nights!
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Leesburg, OH?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Leesburg’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Leesburg Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Ohio?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Leesburg?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Leesburg, VA