Lynchburg, VA
32 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Lynchburg, VA Nannies

Angela D. - Seeking Work in Lynchburg

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have worked as a private nanny for the past five years for children ages 3 months up to 4 years old. I have over ten years of experience working as a babysitter for children 3 months to 12 years old. I recently received my Master's degree in Early Childhood Special Education. I worked as an assistant teacher in a Montessori school 18 months to 3 year old classroom. I have also student taught in two classroom for young children with special needs.
Brittany K. - Seeking Work in Lynchburg

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I have always loved caring for children! In my seven years of experience, I have cared for children of all ages, a few of those with special needs. I have been a full-time nanny, occasional babysitter, and have worked at a therapeutic equestrian center with children who had a wide range of disabilities and developmental challenges. I am expecting to receive my AA in psychology in May. My education has given me an even greater understanding of childhood, and it is something I am very passionate about. I am very comfortable with meal preparation, homework help, transportation, playing with your children, and enforcing your family's routine. I also have tutoring experience in English and writing. I am very laid back and want your children to be super comfortable with me! I would love to talk with you to see if I am a good match for your children!
SeMarial W. - Seeking Work in Lynchburg

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I have 7 years of experience working at a Daycare in Carthage, Ms. I have worked since age 16 as a nanny to many different families and as a summer nanny to 3. In college I ran my own Nanny Agency for four- years with nine other women working for me. The business is still running successfully but my sister runs it now. I also do a lot of babysitting for whoever needs my services at any time I'm available. I have experience working with children from ages 3 months-15 years old. Throughout highschool I was a mentor in the xx and volunteered for the xx. I also serve as the Youth Director and Children Church Overseer at a Church in Carthage, Ms. I love to sing, play sports, and swim and yes I am CPR and First aid certified. I have a reliable car with insurance and a clean driving record. I come highly recommended.
Ana N. - Seeking Work in Lynchburg

8.57 / hour
Full-time hours

I worked as a live in nanny for about 1 1/2 years for a family with two young boys (ages 2 & 7). In that job I watched the boys, played many indoor and outdoor games with them, did homework with them, did housework, helped cook meals and grocery shop, and took the dog on walks as well as fed him meals. Prior to that professional experience, I am the oldest of four kids and we had a dog all while growing up. I have a lot of experience caring for infants, cooking dinners, doing laundry, running errands and supervising children, as well as a dog. I think I would be the perfect fit for this job because I have firsthand experience doing all the tasks needed to care for children of all ages. I am a 19 year old college student, no longer living with my family or the family I worked for but thankful for all the experience being the oldest and a live in nanny has given me. I have a high school diploma, speak English fluently, have a clean record, am CPR certified, and am a non smoker.
Kari G. - Seeking Work in Lynchburg

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have over 20 years of experience working, teaching, mentoring and volunteering with children of all ages. I have been a full time live in and live out nanny and house manager, children's fitness director and teacher and a very proud Aunt. For the better part of my life I have held child care related positions that have brought me more joy than any career path I've chosen otherwise.
Bryn K. - Seeking Work in Lynchburg

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I began babysitting when I was 12 years old and when I was 13 nannied for a family over the summer who's children were ages 6 months, 3 years and 7 years. From then I have had about 10 years of babysitting/nannying experience and have also worked in a school system as both a substitute teacher and at an after school/summer program which I was employed at for 5 years (15-20).
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Lynchburg, TN?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Lynchburg’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Lynchburg Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Tennessee?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Lynchburg?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Lynchburg, VA