Mineral, VA
5 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Mineral, VA Nannies

Mariah M. - Seeking Work in Mineral

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello my name is Mariah. I love to help take care of people from the young to the young at heart .I have worked with all age groups from birth to pre-teens as a private nanny and in a public day care and as a child care counselor in a boys and girls group home .I also worked with seniors in a nursing home. I have my C N A license also I’m CPR and first aid trained as well as MAT trained. I love playing games and reading and don`t mind being outside. I do have a driver’s license with car and great driving record. I also enjoy cleaning and making things look nice and tidy. I have been cleaning homes for some time. Cooking is also something I really enjoy from quick meals to evening dinners with family and friends. Im also a part time dog sitter so I’m good around pets.
Brittney K. - Seeking Work in Mineral

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I started babysitting my little sisters at the age of 13. Then I starting babysitting some of the younger children that lived close by. I was a babysitter until I graduated high school in 2009. Since high school I have worked at a few daycare centers and I have worked nanny jobs as well.
Cheray  P. - Seeking Work in Mineral

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I have over 10 years experience caring for children of all ages ranging from 0-13. Since the age of 18 I have worked at 6 childcare facilities, one of which I was a director. I experience being a nanny for 3 families at once. I am CDA (Child Development Associate) certified as well as CPR and First Aid Certified.
Barbara S. - Seeking Work in Mineral

10.15 / hour
Full-time hours
4 yrs of experience

I love children. I am a Grandmother to a special needs child. I have had babies from birth to 3 and 4 years old. They moved. More recently for two boys 12 and 15. Their parents being Drs. I was in charge of all appts. for the boys. Cooking, laundry, haircuts. I will devote the rest of my working years to taking care of children. Its my passion
Willing to travel.
Emily P. - Seeking Work in Mineral

8.00 / hour
Full-time hours
5 yrs of experience

I'm super good with kids and know what to do in an emergency! Also I don't just watch them I have a good time with them! If you have anymore questions I'd be happy to answer them😊
 
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Mineral, IL?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Mineral’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Mineral Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Illinois?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Mineral?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Mineral, VA