Bremerton, WA
27 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Bremerton, WA Nannies

Martha V. - Seeking Work in Bremerton

12.07 / hour

I have many years experience caring for children of all ages. I have worked for families with infants, toddlers and children up to age 12. I have had five years experience being a part time nanny for a little boy with autism. I also have 3 children and 2 grandchildren .
Amanda K. - Seeking Work in Bremerton

22.85 / hour

I have 8 years of experience as a full-time nanny caring primarily for infants and toddlers. I also have a little man who was born in February. As a dedicated caregiver, I am intentional about the activities, meals, and interactions that I have with the children in my care. I strive to enrich their environment through a hands-on approach that's filled with play, music, art, and being in nature. I also take the initiative to educate myself on different aspects of childcare and development to better serve families. I love working as a nanny and hope to find a great family to serve!
Codi S. - Seeking Work in Bremerton

22.85 / hour

I have been a nanny to 2 children. During one job two of the children were 2 weeks old and 1 year old. I was with the family while they only had one infant and continued to care for both when the other one was born Also, I am currently baby sitting a 2 year old who I have babysat on occasion since he was born.
Faith J. - Seeking Work in Bremerton

11.50 / hour
Full-time hours
2 yrs of experience

I was adopted when I was 6 years old. I grew up in foster care so I was always around kids. As I got older I looked into jobs helping children. I found multiple caseworker jobs that interested me, so I decided to build a portfolio of experience working with kids. My first Nanning experience was for a single mom who worked at the nearby collage. I worked for her for almost a year before she decided to become a stay at home mom. She had two girls ( 18 months and 3 years old ) who I watched fulltime from 8am-6pm. I made breakfast, lunch, dinner, and three snacks for them everyday. I bathed and changed them. I made bottles and put them down for naps. I took them out to the park, we went swimming when it was nice out, and generally played outside when it was possible. My second Nanning experience was for a navy family. The mom worked as a nurse at the hospital and the father was in the Navy. They had three kids, two girls and a boy ( 6 months old, 2 years old, and 4 years old. ) I watched the kids from 6am-3pm every day for 7 months before the family moved away. I read them stories, we played dress-up, made forts, and made lots of Lego messes. I picked up the 4 years old from a playgroup everyday. We went to the park every day that the weather permitted. I enjoy actually interacting and playing with the kids rather than sitting them in front of the TV all day. My last family I nannied for had older children ( 5 years old, 7 years old, and 12 years old. ) I helped with light meal prep, homework and light housecleaning. I took them to the amusement park during the summer and ice-skating during the winter. I got them ready for and picked them up from school. I have lots of experience with Autistic and delayed children. I grew up with an autistic little brother, father, grandpa, and best friend. So I had a lot of time to learn extra patience, skills, and how to communicate and help them best. I've had the most experience with younger children but have nannied for families up to 13 years old. I love kids an hope to build my career around them.
LeAnne W. - Seeking Work in Bremerton

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours

I recently worked with xx Child Care and now want to go back to being a Nanny because I love to spend time with the kids.
Kayla C. - Seeking Work in Bremerton

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

my past childcare experience is I used to be a lead toddler teacher in a well known daycare back in New York. I just recently moved to Washington state and I am looking to get back into the childcare work force.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Bremerton, IL?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Bremerton’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Bremerton Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Illinois?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Bremerton?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Bremerton, WA