Camas, WA
10 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Camas, WA Nannies

Cassie G. - Seeking Work in Camas

22.85 / hour

Seven years of miscellaneous child care including: - Vacation Bible School Guide/Child Care Provider - Sunday School Child Care Provider [Two different churches] - Child Care for Parent/Teacher Events Four Years as a Nanny working with eight+ different families: 1. Two month-old twin girls and one two year-old girl (month - training) 2. One girl - 4 years old (three years) 3. One girl - 9, one boy - 6, and one boy - 3 (9 months) 4. One boy - 1 (11 months) 5. One girl - 4 and one boy - 1 (date nights - six months) 6. One girl - 2 (date nights - six months) 7. One girl - 7 [Autistic] (date nights) 8. Two girls - 1 and 3 (part-time) 9. Two girls - 6 and 3 and one boy - 2 (Full time - Sixty hours a week/ongoing) Family Experience: - Two nephews: Five years old and two years old - Five year old and two year old boys [cousins] - Seven year old cousin [girl] and nine year old cousin [boy]
Marika H. - Seeking Work in Camas

22.85 / hour

I have prior experience being a nanny for a 13 yr. old child with autism, while also nannying his 8 yr. old sister and 4 yr. old brother. I have been a Student Teacher at the xx preschool where I worked with children with disabilities. I also have experience providing childcare for a 7 yr. old with a severe peanut allergy. I have au paired in Seattle, WA for a 10 yr. old and 13 yr. old for 2 weeks. I am currently a nanny for two boys age 5 and 7 here in Spokane.
Anne S. - Seeking Work in Camas

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

Rewarding experience. Saw 3 and 4 year old girls turn into lovely young ladies, still close to the family.
Kristi D. - Seeking Work in Camas

17.14 / hour

I have 4 grown children of my own and 1 step son. I am the oldest daughter in a family of six and a former elementary school teacher.
Rachael B. - Seeking Work in Camas

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have 8 years of vast experience caring from newborns to 12 year olds! I love teaching children, reading to children, and especially doing arts and crafts with them!
Denice L. - Seeking Work in Camas

12.30 / hour
Full-time hours

Before I got married I was a Nanny in Switzerland for 2 boys age 3& 5 years old .I also have two kids of my own one is 5 the other is 6 .
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Camas, WA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Camas’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Camas Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Washington?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Camas?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?