Graham, WA
8 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Graham, WA Nannies

Tara M. - Seeking Work in Graham

12.99 / hour

I've been very lucky to have been given three beautiful younger sisters, now aged 12, 13, and 14. First one born when I was 8 years old, I had a bigger role in childcare than most believed. My father was bedridden due to a work related injury, which left my mother and I as a kick-butt, takin' care of business, Mother-Daughter team ever since. I wouldn't trade that kind of experience for the world, and I am lucky to have been raised the way I was - in a house full of kids. After leaving home, I began my own family journey and currently have 3 of my own: my 8 year old stepdaughter, 4 year old son, and 1 year old daughter. The experience I gained from my upbringing taught me most of what I know now for taking care of my children. I have many hobbies and interests that keep my days busy. Washington weather keeps us in most days, so I know how to turn blah into fun. I enjoy reading books, writing songs and poetry, doing crafts, and painting. I love to bake, especially cakes and brownies. Singing and scrapbooking are also my usual hobbies. I also dabble in creating digital files for sale on Etsy. Some things I do with my kids on a rainy day are puppet shows and shadow puppets. We read stories (or make up our own!) sing songs, make play doh, color and draw, and whatever else we can think of! Or if it’s nice out, we go play in the sprinkler and make forts and go trudging through the yard on "adventures", or dig in some dirt and make mud pies, plant a flower, blow bubbles, maybe a water balloon fight or two, the possibilities are endless! I'm a big fan of activities; I know just how vital they are in keeping busy. I am bright and cheery and you'll hardly ever find me without a smile or catch me not laughing . I have experience with all ages, but my favorite are infants. I play a different role for different age groups. I am extremely patient and upbeat, and can keep the kids on a roll till bedtime if need be. I understand how most children become difficult due to separation anxiety and how it might take a few times to feel relaxed with the new 'stranger', which has happened to me, but I don't give up hope! I remain upbeat and cheery and friendly, full of fun and games. If I have an infant, or young child, and have the chance while the child is napping, I tend to go around and clean house. I also try to turn a chore into a game with the young kids to keep busy. I would love to meet you and your family to see if I am a right fit for your needs.
Leslie  O. - Seeking Work in Graham

22.85 / hour

I have worked as an assistant at a daycare, I am the oldest of seven so I have always helped out with the family and I often volunteer at elementary schools and have been a girl scout camp counselor and a special needs camp volunteer.
Brynn V. - Seeking Work in Graham

15.00 / hour
< 1 yr of experience

Over the past few years I have babysat for multiple children of all ages and abilities. I have experience volunteering in special education classrooms and summer camps with children who have Autism, Down Syndrome, Muscular Dystrophy, and other challenges. I am CPR and First-Aid certified. I am willing to handle drop offs and pick ups, light housekeeping, and meal preparation. I enjoy crafts, games, reading, and being outdoors. Thank you for considering me for caring for your child.
MaryJane C. - Seeking Work in Graham

13.00 / hour
2 yrs of experience

I have three grown children, and have been in childcare for many years. I love to see the little ones grow, learn and laugh. I specialize in infant care, they call me the baby whisperer!
I am CPR/First Aid certified, and have a background check. References are available upon request.
I'm looking for part-time with availability Monday through Friday.
Michelle P. - Seeking Work in Graham

11.50 / hour
Full-time hours
1 yrs of experience

I’ve been in childcare for 9 years and have 1 year experience as a full time nanny. I’m currently working on my degree to become an elementary school teacher. I love teaching kids through play and real life examples.
Sherice W. - Seeking Work in Graham

11.61 / hour

I have been working the childcare field for five years and I have always had a passion for working with children.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Graham, NC?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Graham’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Graham Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in North Carolina?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Graham?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Graham, WA