Shelton, WA
6 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Shelton, WA Nannies

Madelene C. - Seeking Work in Shelton

22.85 / hour

I am currently a third grade teacher. I have taught elementary school for 6 years, 5 years in Texas and 1 year in the Olympia School District. Before that was responsible for the activities and supervision of the school-age children at xx, a day care in Kaufman, Texas. In middle school, I was a part time nanny for three years.
Whitney H. - Seeking Work in Shelton

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours

I watched multiple families children in high school and loved it! The kiddos ranged from 1mo-10yrs. I've also worked with children for the past 7years in dentistry as an orthodontic assistant, I loved creating happy health smiles! I've also cared for my best friends daughter for the past 4yrs. Watching her grow has been so amazing and I'm as proud of the smart little lady she is as like she were my own!
Chaslee G. - Seeking Work in Shelton

11.50 / hour
Full-time hours
4 yrs of experience

Hello, my name is Chaslee Goins. I am 25 years old, I am a stay at home mom of two kids, I have a 4 year old boy and a 1 year old girl. I am a baby of 5 kids in my family. I have started babysitting when I was in high school watchjng my niece's and nephews. My family and I moved to Colorado Springs, CO and I started babysitting from my home for fulltime and part time. I watched a total of 6 six kids throughout the week. But I recently moved to Lacey, WA this past April of 2017 and since I have been here I have cared for an infant full-time Monday-Friday. The family have moved to a different state. I am currently looking for new kids to watch, I love being a mother and love kids. I will love your kids as if they were my own. I have always wanted a big family.
Regina L. - Seeking Work in Shelton

12.50 / hour
13 yrs of experience

I am graduating high school this year and I have a lot of experience with children of all ages.
I have worked with children who are special needs and I would love to work with any child. I have taken Childcare Development which has taught me how to care for almost any situation. I enjoy cooking, cleaning, and helping children finish school tasks. most importantly I enjoy work with children and helping them reach their goals. I am available any day of the week mainly after 3 due to school hours. Thank you for your time and consideration.
Laura G. - Seeking Work in Shelton

11.50 / hour
Full-time hours
5 yrs of experience

I’m a mother of two kids ages 3 and 4 I love doing arts and crafts to develop their knowledge and usually read and teach them numbers and colors. I love kids and I’m always available to babysit them. I’m very friendly and speak two languages English and Spanish I’m also a very flexible person who’s willing to work extra or help with the house shores. I do more than what I’m asked because I like to succeed and help others. Graduated from high school and been around kids my whole life.
Vanessa A. - Seeking Work in Shelton

13.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 yrs of experience

Hi - My name is Vanessa Argot. I graduated High School in 2016. I attended South Puget Sound Community College from 2016-17.
I took an early childhood education class while there and I really enjoyed it. I plan to return soon or at least take an online class. I'm currently taking an Childcare class with the American class to continue expanding my knowledge in childcare.
I am a patient, kind and responsible caregiver. I enjoy becoming a part of a family's team to help raise a responsible and healthy child. I've worked with children ages 6 months to 10 years old. Prior to my nanny position in 2017, I did a lot of short term jobs. I currently work with a family on Thursdays and Fridays and am looking for a position that for M-W starting September. I have experience working with special needs children (cerebral palsy and epilepsy). I am fluent in Spanish and English.
 
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Shelton, CT?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Shelton’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Shelton Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Connecticut?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Shelton?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Shelton, WA