Brookfield, WI
7 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Brookfield, WI Nannies

Shania S. - Seeking Work in Brookfield

7.54 / hour

My grandma has owned a daycare for the past 21 years! I've been babysitting since I was 10
Josseline C. - Seeking Work in Brookfield

12.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 yrs of experience

Hello , my name is Josseline and I'm 24 years old. I'm a culinary arts graduate, bilingual (Spanish and English) and CPR, AED,First Aid trained. I’m the oldest of 3 daughters in my family. I'm nice, lovely, patient and caring. I'm a very organized and responsible individual with a passion for kids, sports, animals, arts and cooking. Outdoors activities are my favorite ones.I live in Brookfield, Wisconsin with my boyfriend and kitty.

I’m looking for a full time and long-term position. By the way I love Wisconsin cheese curds and the Packers :) .
Cassidy B. - Seeking Work in Brookfield

17.14 / hour

I have been a summer nanny for 4 different families and have babysat since I was 12. I have loved all the kids I have ever watched and still remain close with all the families.
Alexis N. - Seeking Work in Brookfield

7.97 / hour
Full-time hours

I worked at xx in Waukesha for about 1-2 years caring for infants, toddlers, and pre-schoolers.
Megan M. - Seeking Work in Brookfield

15.00 / hour
Full-time hours
16 yrs of experience

I'm patient, caring, nurturing,love to spend time reading to children and enjoy imaginary play. I believe children should have limited screen time. I have over 25 years experience working with families to help them with daily and weekly errands, housekeeping, and just spend time loving their children. I love to do activities and spend time outdoors. I have a lot of experience helping kids with homework. I am organized, hardworking, fun, happy, kind and understand children's needs.
Hailey C. - Seeking Work in Brookfield

12.00 / hour
< 1 yr of experience

I am a college student who currently is attending UW-Whitewater. I love kids of all ages! My family used to be foster parents for 3 years, which gives me experience with a variety of different ages (newborn-12 years) and behaviors. I also watch my younger siblings (aged 8 and 10) regularly. My availability is very flexible, any time that is needed Monday-Friday.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Brookfield, OH?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Brookfield’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Brookfield Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Ohio?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Brookfield?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Brookfield, WI