De Pere, WI
11 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

De Pere, WI Nannies

Jennie G. - Seeking Work in De Pere

22.85 / hour

I have over twenty years of child care experience. I have had the honor and privilege to care for many children. The following is a brief summary of my experience. If further information is needed I would be more than happy to give more details. First and foremost, I would like to state that I have a Bachelor's Degree in Human Development and a Minor in Early Childhood. 1988-1990 I was a live-in Nanny for a family in Connecticut. When I arrived the children were 3 months and 2 years. I left in 1990 to pursue a higher education. 1990-1992 I attended University of Wisconsin Centers-Manitowoc and graduated with an Associate Degree of Arts and Science. 1992-1994 While attending the University of Wisconsin, Green Bay,I worked two Nanny Jobs. One job, I lived-in and worked part-time while going to college. The children were 5 and 8 years old. The other job involved overnight care. These children were 8 and 10 years old. 1994-1996 I was the Infant Room teacher at a child daycare. After two years, I was promoted to the position of Program Director. 1996-2001 As Director, I developed a high quality curriculum that became a NAEYC accredited(National Association of Education for Young Children)child care center. I also monitored the quality of each child's care throughout the program and performed human resource responsibilities including interviewing, hiring, training, and managing of the 15-member staff. 2003-2007 I moved to work with the individuals at a daycare. There I was an Infant Room teacher, a Toddler teacher and a Three year old teacher. In 2005, I became the Director of Operations. In all of the previous positions I developed age appropriate curricula and best practice policies in order to stimulate social interaction, emotional growth, literacy, language, and cognitive skills. I accomplished above standard expectations by observing children's needs and interests while providing peace of mind and support for parents. In fall of 2006, I was also an adjunct instructor teaching Child Care 1. 2007-Present I am currently a live-in Nanny for a family with three children. The children at the start of employment were 18 months, 4 years old and 6 years old. My overall responsibilities include providing a safe and nurturing environment for the children. Some of the day-to-day activities are preparing meals for the children, helping with homework, doing laundry, keeping the home organized, providing positive stimulation and continuous learning experiences. During the school year of 2010 and 2011 I substitute taught the 4 year old Pre-Kindergarten at a School. The classroom had 13 students and it was a pleasure to work with them and their parents. I am sadly leaving this family because as of September 2011 the children will all be in school full-time. I plan to stay in contact with them and hope to remain a part of their lives.
Kassandra J. - Seeking Work in De Pere

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello, my name is Kassandra. I am seeking one to three children to care for, preferably in your home. I am hoping to find a position in De Pere, working 32-42 hours per week. I studied Early Childhood Education at NWTC. However, I am taking time off to work and decide which field is for me. I have been working with children for ten years. I use to teach 2 1/2-5-year-olds in Sunday school where I had the chance to work with two autistic children. I also have experience working in a 4K classroom. I finished practicum 1 for the Early Childhood Program, where I worked nine hours per week with 3-year-olds in a child care center. I have CPR AED training, as well as First Aid, Shaken Baby and SIDS training. In 2010, I started volunteering at a group home for teen mothers and their children to earn credit for one of my early childhood classes. I had the opportunity to become an employee at the group home in February 2011. I continue to work there part-time, with children ranging from ages 6 weeks to 7 years. I also have younger siblings that I've been a back up caretaker for since 2004. I worked in customer service for about four years. I enjoyed the chance to work with and meet people from all walks of life. Although, working in customer service provided me with a lot of helpful experience, I have found working with children to be the most fulfilling career for me.
Sarah S. - Seeking Work in De Pere

11.42 / hour

I have 3 years of live-in nanny experience where I did everything from getting the kids up in the morning to putting them to bed at night, helping with chores, cooking and prepping meals, homework, transporting them to and from school and activities, creating fun crafts and learning opportunities for them during the summer, and encouraging them and comfort them as i helped raise them. I have 8 years of experience as being a live-out nanny full time. I have nannied for families with infants and older children. I have experience with children with special needs; I was a PCA for a child with epilepsy. I have 3 years experience working as a summer camp counselor for children where I designed the curriculum full of activities and crafts we would do. I have also served in children’s ministries and youth ministries for the past 10 years.
Ali C. - Seeking Work in De Pere

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I have a wide variety of childcare experience, for instance, I have worked at a daycare, babysat, substitute taught ages Pre-K to 8th Grade, and worked as a tutor/child mentor. I am currently a Nanny for four children ages 9 months, 3, 5, and 8, I have been with this family for almost a year. Their Mom is a teacher and will only need me occasionally this summer, so I am hoping to find another wonderful family that is in need of my service for the summer and possibly into the Fall as well.
Morgan A. - Seeking Work in De Pere

17.14 / hour

I have always been open to babystting for families in need of child care. Mostly friends and families that I know have always asked me to watch their kid/kids because they know i can be trusted.
Ashley Z. - Seeking Work in De Pere

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been babysitting since around age 9. For as long as I can remember, I have been taking care of children and have had an interest in working with them. I babysat/have done nannying for a family for the last 7, or so, years. I recently graduated from UW-Stevens Point where I majored in Family Life Education with a minor in sociology. While in school I interned at a xx where I ran a playgroup every friday morning and also helped to put together various parenting programs where I provided childcare to various families. After college, I began working at a school in De Pere, where I taught children from age 18 months through age 3.5. I developed the curriculum for this very successful program, implemented the lesson plans used each week, as well as acting as summer program coordinator and teacher for children ranging in age from 18 months to 4.5. I've now worked as a teacher for approximately 7 years!
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in De Pere, WI?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of De Pere’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective De Pere Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Wisconsin?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in De Pere?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in De Pere, WI