Madison, WI
52 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Madison, WI Nannies

Mei-Lien C. - Seeking Work in Madison

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have regularly taken care of one family for about 5 years. As well as couple other families for about 3 years. At college I took care of one family regularly with 2 children under the age of 8. I also often take care of children that live on my street on a short notice because my neighbors have many small children. I find having more than one child to watch is easier because the older child can be a good example for the younger sibling. I know that sometimes that isn't always true and try to identify when they are lying about something. I really enjoy children because each one is different and doing childcare for each of them is always a new adventure. I am really flexible and willing to try new things if something isn’t working. I usually do provide the parents a quick review of the time I’ve spent with their children so they don’t feel like they really have missed anything while they were gone. Keeping a family together is hard work but sometimes it’s the help from everyone that keeps it together. Being a childcare provider allows me to be team player.
Hannah R. - Seeking Work in Madison

7.25 / hour

I was recently a live-in-nanny for one 9-year-old boy: whom I adore. The father, step-mother, child and I live in a very nice house in Houston, Texas. I do all of the cooking, cleaning, laundry, scheduling, grocery shopping, errands, ect. for the entire house. I wake up to walk the dogs at 5:30am, make all of the meals for the family (except the mother and father go out for lunch), clean up the house and deep clean the house for about three hours total everyday, do all of the errands for the parents, manage all of the details of keeping up with a nice, large home, tutor the child for about 2.5-3 hours every school day, drive him to activities, put him to bed every night, play with him over the weekends, and love on him to death. I managed with organization and love for the boy, the dogs, the house, the details and my own life and happiness. Additionally, I have been a camp counselor for a couple years. From when I was 18 to 21, I was a nanny to an 11-year-old girl. I spent a lot of the time investing into her good values, listening to her and loving her where she was at in life. It was part-time and not live-in, but I punctually drove her to school and activities, helped her with homework and played with her. Sometimes I helped with laundry and made dinners. I love children with my whole heart. We have a lot of fun together, but I am also very disciplined with them.
Najme K. - Seeking Work in Madison

14.28 / hour

I have 10 years experience in caring for children and come from a very large family with 15 nieces and nephews! I have done everything from babysitting, being a nanny, working in childcare settings and being a mommy. I have completed courses in Early Childhood Education, I am CPR certified and have taken many trainings in related subjects. On my free time, I babysit for a number of families 2-4 times a week. I am a well organized, friendly, positive individual who will maintain a clean living environment for your family and ensure the safety and happiness of your children.
Dawn C. - Seeking Work in Madison

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

4 years as a preschool teacher and summer school teacher; 4 years as a nanny in Northfort,Connecticut, 4 years as a nanny in Milwaukee, WI
Chelsea P. - Seeking Work in Madison

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I began babysitting when I was 8 years old. I babysat for a family friend whose baby was a few months old. 5 years and 4 children later, I had gained quite a bit of experience! I have babysat many different children; quiet, loud, physically and mentally disabled, newborn, etc. I am comfortable with both large and small families and have done child care for large families so I am organized and used to busy lives!
Lynete A. - Seeking Work in Madison

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours

I have worked in the child care field for ten years now. I am certified as both a lead and assistant child care provider, I am also currently going to school for early childhood education. I am also CPR certified as well.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Madison, FL?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Madison’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Madison Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Florida?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Madison?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Madison, WI