Oregon, WI
4 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Oregon, WI Nannies

Marie  F. - Seeking Work in Oregon

8.57 / hour

I have had various childcare experiences throughout the years. Primarily I was a babysitter for approximately seven years for numerous different families in my hometown. I also have been a summer nanny for a preteen girl, in which I provided daily activities and transportation. In addition, I was a Teacher's Assistant for a summer school computer applications class for elementary aged children. I have also coached basketball for girls between second and eighth grade for five summers. I am currently a big sister to two hispanic elementary aged girls, whose family's primarily solely speak in Spanish. For approximately two hours each week, during school term, I do activities and crafts with the girls.
Sydney H. - Seeking Work in Oregon

14.28 / hour

previous summer nannying experience • Accompany children to school activities or parties
• Drive children to appointments
• Cook age appropriate meals and ensure feeding at proper times
• Wash dishes and keep the premises clean
Martha H. - Seeking Work in Oregon

17.50 / hour
Full-time hours
3 yrs of experience

Children are my passion! Reading, puzzles, dress-up, Duplo/Legos, tea parties/picnics and sing-alongs are my specialty. I have successfully raised 4 outstanding children who have excelled at their endeavors. I am currently working as part of a two career family with two boys ages 3 and 6 and their dog. I have been a part of the family for 3 years now. My responsibilities are; Child care, light housekeeping, laundry, meal prep, dog walking as well running errands and helping out wherever I can. The family is going on sabbatical and I will be needing a new position in June 2018. I will need 36-40 hours per week and $17-25 per hour depending on the tasks required and how many children.
Shannon L. - Seeking Work in Oregon

18.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 yrs of experience

I enjoy working with kids.
 
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Oregon, IL?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Oregon’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Oregon Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Illinois?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Oregon?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Oregon, WI