Part-Time Available Nanny Alexis in Jacksonville, NC

9.00/hr
A little bit about me…Hello! I am 18 years old! I live on Lejeune with my husband and my Sherman! I recently just watched a home of five children, a 1 year old, 2 year old, 4 year old, 6 and also an 8 year old! I have always watched my cousins, from babies to about 9 years old! My brother just turned 15 years old and I have also watched him a long time. I love kids and all animals! I am very reliable, I also have my own vehicle! I cheered in high school so I am very up beat and I love to do things! I am going to school for CNA right now and this last August 14th until Decmeber 4th 830 am to 1 PM! I know those are crazy hours, and many people need early mornings or through my school hours! But I am willing to come to the houses before school and get them there, pick them up, tidy up the home, and help with homework and anything else needed! Please consider me as I feel I am a great person to watch your children!
Looking For
Availability
Start: TBD
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Has car
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
Experience
Jan 2014 - Jul 2018 (5yrs 6mo)
Infant
Preschooler
Gradeschooler
Infant

Child Care near Jacksonville

Kristi G.
Jacksonville$11.42/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
My interest in child care started when I was 8 and my youngest sibling was born. I aided my mother a great deal. I started volunteering in the Wednesday morning preschool where my baby sister attended when I was 12. Through that I was offered my first baby sitting job at 14, caring for two young girls a few days a week. All through high school and college I had various babysitting and volunteer positions in a variety of child care settings, including preschool, day care and elementary schools. In 2009 I graduated high school and attended a year of college with a focus in Education. However, this helped me realized I did not wish to be a teacher and so I moved to Colorado to attend a bible school I had already intended to attend after college. While in Colorado I took my first live in nanny position with two children ages 3 and 5. Through the next 3 years I spent time working in day care, baby sitting, and full time nannying working with ages ranging from 3 months-10 years. In 2013 I moved to Pennsylvania for a nanny position working with 4 children ages 10 months-6 years. I was with that family for over a year before accepting an opportunity to work in missions in Brazil for 6 months helping with children's ministry, general administrative work and teaching English. After that I moved the DC area and took a live in position with two school age children. I currently am still employed by them but am recently married and my husband is military being restationed near Jacksonville, NC.