Amber S. - Seeking Work in Portland
Amber S. - Seeking Work in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Available in Portland, OR: Amber S.

Connect Now
20.00/hr
A little bit about me…Hi, my name is Amber! I'm a nanny with over a decade of childcare experience- eight years here in Portland, caring for infants, toddlers and school-aged children. I provide compassionate, engaging guidance with a focus on age appropriate, child-led learning through play. I am fun!
I promote secure-attachment by modeling steady loving kindness, respectful speech, reflective listening and curiosity.
I maintain consistent structure that meets each child's needs and serves the larger family schedule. I'm happy to help with household chores, errands and pet care as well.
Daily activities in my care include story time, music, imaginary play, walks, daily adventures, crafts, educational games, sensory activities, developmental and life-skills building... and whatever your kiddo is into!
I can help with potty training and sleep training. I enjoy food prep and am vigilant in adhering to special diets and accomodating any special needs you and your child may have.
I'm seeking a long-term fit.

Connect with a nanny like Amber?

Connect NowView More nannies
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Weekdays 8:30AM – 5:30PM
Full-time
Live-out
Payroll
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

How often do you need a nanny?

Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Experience
Sep 2016 – May 2020 (4yrs 8mo)
Preschooler
Gradeschooler

Jun 2013 – Aug 2016 (3yrs 2mo)
Infant
Toddler

More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…During the pandemic I assisted my step-son with remote learning. He graduated from high school last week!
Activities I enjoy doing with children…I enjoy reading, teaching through play and songs, creative and imaginative play, educational and developmental games, creating obstacle courses, going on adventures, arts and crafts, sidewalk chalk, daily nature walks, soccer, basketball, riding bikes, frisbee, bubbles, cooking together, hide-and-seek, dance parties!, making gifts for people we love, scavenger/treasure hunts, building with blocks, doing yoga, maintaining a consistent structure to the day while encouraging children to explore and express what is most interesting to them and build on that together!
The most important part about being a nanny…Holding (safe, loving, non judgemental, engaged) space for each child to express their unique personality and explore the world safely. Meeting each child where they are at within their developmental stages and facilitating their growth while allowing them to lead with their interests and needs.
My experience with special needs children…In my early caregiving career, about 15 years ago, I was an in-home caregiver for teens on the autism spectrum. I have cared for children with severe allergies requiring total adherence to a special diet. I have helped parents build strategies to address violent behavior and negative attention seeking behaviors.
My favorite nanny moment…How can I pick just one?! My favorite moments have been when I knew I was part of the family- when I can't wait to get to work and see their faces and I walk through the door and they hug-attack me. Times when I've been there for my nanny families through losses of loved ones and pets, and I was able to provide valuable comfort and support. Recording the hilarious things the kids say and sharing them with their folks at the end of the day at the dinner table and laughing together. Finding that spark in each kid- their sense of humor and the ideas and activities that make them light up... There is a favorite moment every day.
More Nannies Near Portland
Karli H. - Seeking Work in Portland

Live-In Full-Time Nanny Available in Portland, OR: Karli H.

Syd W. - Seeking Work in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Available in Portland, OR: Syd W.

Greetings & Salutations!
My name is Syd, and I have been caring for young children since I was a kid myself! I have been in the childcare field within licensed centers since 2015, and have always had a passion for being an active participant in the development of young children and providing compassionate support to ensure their success and happiness as they grow into their own little humans! I have been working as a head infant teacher at a child development center in the Fremont neighborhood for the past two years, and am now looking for an environment that allows a bit more one on one focus with the kids in my care. I'm excited to start this new period in my professional life with you and your family!
Madison U. - Seeking Work in Portland

Full-Time Child Care Provider Available in Portland, OR: Madison U.

I am 17 years old and will be a senior in high school in the fall. I have a 4.0 GPA. I live in the Bethany area with my parents and brother. I truly love working with kids, helping them learn and doing fun activities with them. I I was in gymnastics for over 10 years and loved helping instruct the younger students. I approach each child as an individual who I get to help grow and teach. I am caring, responsible, punctual. I'm outgoing and can stay calm in stressful situations. I would be delighted to watch your children anytime during the week and on weekends. I have experience preparing meals and caring for pets as well. When I'm not in school or babysitting, I enjoy family game night, and playing the piano. I'd love the opportunity to get to know your family and would be happy to provide references if requested.
Annemarie P. - Seeking Work in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Available in Portland, OR: Annemarie P.

High school teacher looking for a summer placement
Bailee C. - Seeking Work in Portland

Full-Time Child Care Provider Available in Portland, OR: Bailee C.

Hi, I’m Bailee! I graduated from Lewis and Clark College in May of 2019 majoring in psychology. I most recently worked as a Special Education ParaEducator and coached youth volleyball. I love working with kids and have plenty of experience working with all ages and special needs as well! I look forward to moving forward and hopefully being a great match for your family.
Chevelle V. - Seeking Work in Portland

Full-Time Babysitter Available in Portland, OR: Chevelle V.

I am a 25 year old mommy to an 18 month old, I am currently in school pursuing a PhD for Physical Therapy. I love coffee and Cocomelon is my favorite kids show no matter how many times I watch it!
Hayley E. - Seeking Work in Portland

Full-Time Babysitter Available in Portland, OR: Hayley E.

My name is Hayley. I’m a writer, cat lover, dabbler in herbalism, ethical world traveler. I am very much anti-racist.
Pre COVID, I was a preschool teacher for four years in constructivist, Reggio Emilia programs. These philosophies very much inspire my personal pedagogy and way of looking at the world. I am CPR and First Aid certified, as well as recent on my background check and fingerprints.
I am brimming with ideas for activities, including fun, educational indoor ones. I love to get outside with kiddos too, even if only on foot around the neighborhood, and get curious. Rain or shine (or snow), I'm game!
In terms of nannying or babysitting, I am looking for about 15-25 hours a week, preferably in North/Northeast Portland, with a family that is taking COVID precautions very seriously. My rate is $20 an hour. My ideal age range is anywhere above 2.5 years old, but I am willing to be flexible on that if me and the child/family vibe well!
I am also an English/Writing tutor.
Louise H. - Seeking Work in Portland

Full-Time Child Care Provider Available in Portland, OR: Louise H.

Hello! My name is Louise and I live in the Westport area of KCMO. I moved here a few years ago after attending Washburn University in Topeka Kansas. While in Topeka I worked at a daycare all 4 years I lived there. I found myself not only enjoying the work I did with children, but I felt fulfilled. I love being able to help children navigate the turbulences of growing up. My passion is art, and I love being able to teach children to appreciate not only the art around them, but the art they themselves make, and the “art” of the beauty of the world around us. I believe in being kind and compassionate at all times, even when disciplining. Also showing the importance of the choices we make and what the consequences of them are.

I am currently working full time in customer service, but I’m looking to change back to working in childcare. I am looking for full time work. Let me know if you’re interested:)
Phillip K. - Seeking Work in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Available in Portland, OR: Phillip K.

Hi I’m Phillip (or Phil), and I’ve been a lifeguard and swim instructor at the Oregon city pool for over a year. I’ve been certified three times for both cpr and first aid. I love working with and around kids. I’m a huge animal lover aswell!

Want to explore more nannies near you?

View More nannies
map image
Where do you need a nanny?