Amity S. - Seeking Work in San Francisco
Amity S. - Seeking Work in San Francisco

Full-Time Nanny Available in San Francisco, CA: Amity S.

Connect Now
15.00/hr
A little bit about me…My name is Amity and I am from California. I consider myself outgoing, happy, friendly and a good sense of humor. I love the outdoors, traveling, baking, cooking and meeting new people. I am hoping to start working on my pilots license soon and am trying to save up money.

I was an Au Pair ( live in nanny abroad) for two years in three different countries. I was also a lifeguard for three years where I taught swim lessons to children from 6 months to Adults! I was hand selected to teach adaptive lessons for children with special needs.

Connect with a nanny like Amity?

Connect NowView More nannies
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Weekdays 5:00AM – 10:00PM
Full-time
Live-out
Payroll
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

How often do you need a nanny?

References

Jun 2019 – Jun 2020
Michelle

Amity was our Au pair in the Netherlands. She was very good with the kids, always making sure they had a fun time and thinking of creative ways to entertain them. My kids loved her and still talk about her even though it’s been two years. She helped with light household chores and preparing lunches. She also helped with bed time and getting the children ready for school.

*Contact information available upon request

Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
Fluent Languages
English
Experience
Jun 2019 – Jun 2020 (1yrs)
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler

Jun 2020 – Aug 2020 (2mo)
Gradeschooler

More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I started out babysitting for some family friends and neighbors while I was in high school. I then began lifeguarding and teaching swim lessons to children form 6 months to 12 and also adults.

I then became and Au Pair in the Netherlands. Spain and Sweden for two years. I lived with the family and helped out with the children, chores and cooking.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…Inside activities I like doing with kids are drawing, puzzles, games, legos, painting, baking, dancing or anything we can think of. Outdoors I like to bike ride, swim, play at the park, have picnics, play soccer or any out door games.
The most important part about being a nanny…The most important part about being a nanny to me is, creating a bond with the family and the children and learning a lot about your self. When you become a nanny you make an impact on these children that can last for a long time but they also make an impact you. So its always good to make sure you are doing your best to be a great roll model.
My experience with special needs children…I taught children with Special needs how to swim for about a year. I was so lucky to meet so many amazing children.
My favorite nanny moment…Working with kids for so long I have so many funny stories and moments that I will remember forever. My favorite would have to be the bonds I created and not only teaching the children new things but them teaching me so many things as well.
More Nannies Near San Francisco
Maria C. - Seeking Work in San Francisco

Full-Time Babysitter Available in San Francisco, CA: Maria C.

Hi everyone, my name is Maria! I have lived in San Francisco for more than 19+ years. I love working with kids so much, I have been a nanny for 10+ years. Feel free to contact me for my references and to chat about what you are looking for!
Sara M. - Seeking Work in San Francisco

Full-Time Child Care Provider Available in San Francisco, CA: Sara M.

Hi I’m energetic reliable person with good experience with babies and good reference I like to read sing walk play and I love go to the playground and I’m mom too with beautiful 8 year old girl 🤗
Lillian W. - Seeking Work in San Francisco

Part-Time Babysitter Available in San Francisco, CA: Lillian W.

Hi I am Lilly. I am a 2020 UC Berkeley graduate living in San Fransisco. I am the oldest of 5 and took my big sister duties very seriously as a child.

I babysat off and on throughout highschool, was a kids' camp counselor in college, and was a part-time nanny during the Pandemic for a darling family in Los Angeles.

I like to focus on interactive play-based educational games with the children. I also love to take kids on walks or to the park to encourage outdoor time.

I have been CPR, First aid, and Lifeguard certified several times in the past, but would need to have those certifications renewed if that was of importance.
Sofia M. - Seeking Work in San Francisco

Part-Time Babysitter Available in San Francisco, CA: Sofia M.

Hey families, my name is Sofia and I'm exited to potentially meet you and work together!
I'm 23 and from Italy, I have been an au pair and nanny in the US for the last 3 years. I have a good english level and I'm available to teach some Italian to you and your kids :)
Before coming to the States I've been taking care of many kids especially in young age between 0 and 18 months and I also was a counselor at summer camp. In all my experience I worked with kids from 0 to 15 years old. I'm also available for date nights, help with homework, house keeping and meal prep if needed. I am very organized, responsible and tidy. I'm also fun, creative and sporty.
Let me know if you would like to know more about me and we can discuss about your family needs as well :)
Silvia T. - Seeking Work in San Francisco

Part-Time Nanny Available in San Francisco, CA: Silvia T.

Hi! Currently I'm Au pair, but I would like to do extra work in my free weekends.
I take care to a baby boy to 8 months and I love him!!!
I make chores like prepare meals, feed him ( bottles and food), change diapers, laundry, wash the dishes.
Janella S. - Seeking Work in San Francisco

Full-Time Babysitter Available in San Francisco, CA: Janella S.

My name is Janella and I am a childcare professional currently living in San Francisco. I received a BA degree in Child Development in 2010 from San Francisco State University. I have been working with children for about 13 years, primarily with infants and toddlers. My experiences include working at daycare centers, babysitting, nanny positions, substitute teaching at preschools, and some teaching at after-school programs in elementary schools. I am very passionate about helping children explore the world around them and seeing them learn and grow. In my spare time I like to run/jog, play with my dogs, watch movies, and listen to new music.
Johana R. - Seeking Work in San Francisco

Full-Time Nanny Available in San Francisco, CA: Johana R.

My name is Johana, I’m 27 years old. I live in Sunset
I'm completely available
I’m looking for a full-time nanny position

A little resume about me:
-Spanish speaker, conversational English (I’m working on that).
- comfortable with pets
- non smoke
- COVID VACCINATED
-Infant CPR/first aid certified and child care studies.
- responsible, sweet, healthy, energetic, open-minded and easy-going person
- good references
-I am from Colombia and there I developed many social projects whose objective has been to benefit the poorest children in my country.
Experience: +10 years
Yeny O. - Seeking Work in San Francisco

Part-Time Babysitter Available in San Francisco, CA: Yeny O.

Soy una profesional de la salud, en busca de una oportunidad para demostrar lo cariñosa y muy amable que soy. De profesion odontologa y post grado, por lo mismo mi empatia hacia el paciente fue formado desde el inicio de mi formación.
Madre de un adolescente de 16 años y mi estatus migratorio es Residente
Heidi R. - Seeking Work in San Francisco

Part-Time Babysitter Available in San Francisco, CA: Heidi R.

I'm currently a student at the University of San Francisco studying biology. I'm bilingual, I speak and understand both English and Spanish. I live in the city by Nob Hill. Throughout the years I've worked a lot with children ranging from toddlers to middle schoolers. I've babysat several times and even mentored a couple middle schoolers with coding and learning more about Python and JavaScript.

Want to explore more nannies near you?

View More nannies
map image
Where do you need a nanny?