Part-Time Available Nanny Caroline in Chicago, IL

16.00/hr
A little bit about me…I am looking for a PT position. I have babysat for over a decade - starting in college through my university's babysitting agency in NYC. After college I babysat for the same family for six years, and sat for other families occasionally for date nights. The ages I am most experienced babysitting are 3m-7yrs, but I am confident I can work with any age.

My mother is a nurse, and I am well versed in basic first aid and have completed CPR courses in the past (my certification has lapsed). I am pro-masks and follow the recommended guidelines for covid precautions.

I enjoy playing outdoors with the children I babysit (weather permitting), and I prefer imaginative play over screens. I love reading kids books aloud and I enjoy nature walks and craft/art projects.
Looking For
Availability
Start: Oct 9, 2020
Part-time
Live-out
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
Fluent Languages
English
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I have sat for multiple families in NYC for over a year, and have sat for a handful of families for date nights in Chicago. I moved to Chicago in 2018.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…Nature walks, art projects, imaginative play, music making/listening, reading books, coloring/art projects.
The most important part about being a nanny…Ensuring the child is safe and learning/growing daily.
My experience with special needs children…I have experience working with children with learning disabilities, and high functioning autism. I am comfortable dosing and administering oral medications.
My favorite nanny moment…Taking a walk in the forest preserve with a 5 year old I babysat and collecting forest "treasures"

Nannies near Chicago