Full-Time Available Nanny Carolyn in Chicago, IL

18.00/hr
A little bit about me…Hello there! 
My name is Carolyn Simon and I am a 22-year-old Chicago native with a B.A. in Psychology and Counseling and am currently enrolled in graduate school for a M.A. in Clinical Mental Health Counseling at night. I have over eleven years of childcare experience as a nanny, babysitter, mother’s helper, older sister, cousin, and more. One of my primary mottos as a caregiver is to give parents more time to be with their children and less time cleaning, cooking, running errands, or doing housework. I’m incredibly organized, detail-oriented, reliable, and happy to cook & help with homework. I have tended to children of all ages including newborns, toddlers, children with Down Syndrome and Autism, and teenagers. I am looking forward to speaking with you!
Looking For
Availability
Start: May 12, 2020
Weekdays 7:00am - 3:30pm
Full-time
Live-out
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Has car
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
Special needs
Experience
Mar 2009 - May 2020 (11yrs 2mo)
Preschooler
Gradeschooler
Gradeschooler

Aug 2014 - May 2020 (6yrs 9mo)
Preschooler
Gradeschooler

Show Experience
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I have been/have experience as a nanny, babysitter, mother's helper, teaching assistant, older sister/cousin, swim instructor, homeless shelter volunteer, tutor and more.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…I love anything and everything active and away from screens! Including baking/cooking, arts & crafts, reading, playing outside, going to the pool/beach, made-up games, hide and go seek, tag, biking, etc.
The most important part about being a nanny…Is to be a positive role model/influence by nurturing physical and intellectual growth, fostering creativity, encouraging exploration, and empathizing and respecting their unique experience. Creating connections with younger children are incredibly special and benefit me just as much as it benefits the child!
My experience with special needs children…For the past 6 years, I have spent my summers with the Northern Suburban Special Recreation Association (NSSRA) working with a variety of children with special needs, including autism, down syndrome, cerebral palsy, and more. Currently, I work as an instructional assistant in the special education department of a high school and absolutely love it! I work with students with a variety of needs including social interactions, mood management, behavior management and more.
My favorite nanny moment…Teaching and watching a child do a dive off the diving board for the first time!

Nannies near Chicago