Full-Time Available Nanny Concepcion in Santa Barbara, CA

20.00/hr
A little bit about me…Hello my name is Concepcion. I have 22 years experience in childcare. I started working for the Santa Barbara School District in [phone number hidden]
Communicating outside Nanny Lane can put you at risk of online fraud.

For your safety, we require you to message Concepcion Villarreal-Barron through Nanny Lane.
. I had a break I between to work as a live in nanny. I have 74 college credits, 12 units in ECE includes. I also worked for a kids club in SB and we were laid off due to the pandemic.

I am mature, dependable, caring, nurturing, friendly, patient, kind and love working with children.

Safety is my priority so I follow COVID procedures. I will teach children fun activities to learn and grow and providing excellent care. I am interested in health and wellness, science, astronomy, reading, math, languages, music and dance, painting, stretching and yoga; teaching self care and healthy independent skills and helping with academics to children in an age appropriate manner. I believe in giving the best care possible to children so that they can become happy and healthy members of society.
Looking For
Availability
Start: Sep 20, 2020
Weekdays 10:30AM - 10:30PM
Full-time
Live-in
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Spanish
Other
Car
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
Special needs
Experience
Sep 2001 - Aug 2003 (2yrs 11mo)
Toddler

Oct 1998 - Jul 2006 (8yrs 9mo)
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Gradeschooler
Show Experience
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I was a substitute teacher and assistant for the Santa Barbara School
District. I worked in different schools wherever they needed help. I also had permanent position for many years within the district.
I worked with infants- toddlers, preschool and school- age children.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…Age appropriate activities.
Indoor activities would be reading and writing- working on spelling and grammar
Math problems games and activities that used problem solving skills like puzzles, math problems etc.
science projects, making small tornadoes with water bottles. Playing, gardening activities.
Painting on canvas, paper, wood, using different material and brushes to create different textiles with paint. Oil, water coloring, pastels, ink, markers and crayons. Cutting and pasting activities. Collage making, cards making, jewelry making.
Play doh playing and making sculptures.

With infants: I use age appropriate toys to teach basic numbers, colors , shapes and different textiles for sensory exploration.

Appropriate outside activities: sports and play, picnics, pretend camping, gardening, looking at clouds and weather chats, exploring nature, animals (safe) trees, flowers and surroundings. Outside art work.
The most important part about being a nanny…Working as a team with families to meet all children’s needs.
My experience with special needs children…Working with autistic children
My favorite nanny moment…Getting to see her grow and develop independent self caring skills.
She learned an extensive amount of nature and it later helped her get into a great private school. I was very happy for her and to see her parents happy.

Babysitters near Santa Barbara

Nicolina F.
Santa Barbara$22.85/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I have babysat since I was 12 years old starting with a family of four children. It has been 18 years since then. I have been in many childcare positions including day care, teaching, camp counseling, and nannying. I began as a nanny for the summer of 2006 in the South Hampton, New York. After being a full-time nannying for another family in Fairfield County, Connecticut (one-year contract), I decided to pursue a career in education and I was accepted into Fairfield University's Masters of Arts in Elementary Education program. During my first year in school, I worked as a full-time Teacher Intern at an Elementary School. I continued to work as a part-time Household Manager/Nanny for a couple families for the next three years, including overnight nannying and vacation nannying travelling with families to their destinations as well as being home-base for parents travelling out of town. Now these families have children who have grown up and no longer need me on a weekly basis. As I am graduating May 2012, I am looking to find a full-time summer position. I have some restrictions on dates in may and june but not many. I like to be active, cook, sing, play games, organize, and assist in keeping a consistent parenting plan. As I have many years experience in Event Planning and home organizing/decorating; I will be able to assist you and your family in light housekeeping, home organizing, laundry, errands, meal planning/executing, sewing, and much much more!!