Child Care > New York > Hempstead
Deowantie R. - Seeking Work in Hempstead
Deowantie R. - Seeking Work in Hempstead

Deowantie R.

20.00
start: TBD
17 yrs experience
full-time
live-out
A little bit about me…Hi,
My name is Deowantie (Dee), I am 39 years old and very interested in a possible nanny position with your family. I would like to take this opportunity to introduce myself – I was employed by Mr. Rickett since his son Tyquan was four years old and have only decided to leave because Tyquan is now ten years old and well does not need a full-time nanny.
My childcare skills have been polished through years of caring for my Tyquan who always had a mind of his own and kept me on my toes. I have experienced the transition that children go through and I believe that I have the experience to look after infants as well as teenagers. Prior to working for Mr. Ricketts, I was an Assistant teacher at Children's Vision Daycare in Brooklyn NY children ages ranges from 6 weeks old to 13 years and at the Westside YMCA Tender Care and Co-Op program for children ages ranges from 6 months to 5 years old and I absolutely love the experience. I'm CPR and First Aid certified, I also have many certifications in early childhood, Infants to school age. I’m currently taking classes for my Child Development Associate. I'm self-confident
I have good health and love children thus why I’m a nanny
Kids are high energy and are constantly on the go. I’m a nanny that match that energy and must come prepared for however the day is.
I understand the metrics of working in a home environment. I have the capability of transitioning from a full-charge nanny when parents are away, to a wallflower when they need quality time with their child.
With this letter. I would welcome an opportunity to meet or talk with you and discuss this position further. Please contact me at [email hidden]
Create an account to contact Deowantie!
if you need to speak to me.