Eleanor D. - Seeking Work in Portland
Eleanor D. - Seeking Work in Portland

Part-Time Available Nanny Eleanor in Portland, OR

15.00/hr
A little bit about me…Hi! My name is Eleanor and I am a caring and responsible college student with several years of experience with children ages 3 and up. I’m excited to get to know you and your children!
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Mon, Wed 10:30AM – 10:00PM Tue, Thu 2:30PM – 10:00PM Sun, Fri–Sat 8:00AM – 10:00PM
Part-time
Live-out
Age Groups
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
CPR
Fluent Languages
English
Experience
Jul 2021 – Aug 2021 (1mo)
Preschooler

Jul 2018 – Sep 2021 (3yrs 2mo)
Preschooler
Gradeschooler

More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…20+ hours of volunteer work at Neurotherapeutic Pediatric Therapies, Inc [phone number hidden] days of volunteering as a student leader at NW Outdoor School in 2018
Activities I enjoy doing with children…I follow the lead of each individual child, but the most frequent activities are usually riding bikes, doing crafts, and reading books. I can guarantee no screens unless requested by the parent(s).
The most important part about being a nanny…Parents don’t always have time to do everything with their children. Whether that’s a fun but time-consuming favorite activity, learning a new skill, or something else, I make it a point to give children opportunities they don’t have every day.
My experience with special needs children…I have unpaid experience with autism, ADHD, many types of food issues (allergies, sensitivities, sensory issues, digestive problems, even feeding tubes), and many chronic illnesses.
My favorite nanny moment…I started babysitting a 3-year-old during the pandemic. The first time he saw me without a mask, he said in a tone of absolute wonderment, “You have teeth!” It hadn’t occurred to him that I had teeth under my mask!

I’ve had many wonderful moments with children, and my actual favorites are the times I can see the positive difference I’ve made in their lives. But the funny moments like the one I described make for great stories.

Nannies near Portland