Full-Time Available Nanny Hailey in Burlington, WI

8.00/hr
A little bit about me…I’ve been a nanny since 2014 when I turned 18 I worked for an amazing family for a couple years until they sadly moved away, I am expecting a baby of my own March 2019 but would love to nanny until then and after. I love to be outdoors, I’ve been a tutor in multiple subjects with training from my high school, I love to read and do arts and crafts. I plan on going to nursing school online in the fall so I have a very flexible schedule. I also have my own car (2018 Chevrolet Cruze) with full coverage insurance.
Looking For
Availability
Start: TBD
Full-time
Live-out
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Has car
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
Special needs
Experience
Feb 2014 - May 2017 (3yrs 3mo)
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler

Nannies near Burlington

Christy
Burlington$22.85/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I have worked extensively with children of all ages in various settings for the past 12 years. I began caretaking as a babysitter for children, infants to about 10 year old when I was a teenager and continued working with youth throughout my high school and university years. As a late teen I worked with middle school children in after school tutoring programs and as a swim lesson instructor for children, infants all the way to low teens. During university I studied special education and elementary education which gave me wide experience within classrooms working with children and teenagers with special learning and behavioral needs. I volunteered in a daycare center, at an afterschool program, and in several special education classrooms at a local school. I continued teaching swimming lessons, a total of about 6 years, and also began doing play therapy with children with autism. I started tutoring at-risk high school students and increased my hours working with children with autism (totaling 3 years). After recieving my bachelor´s degree I began a Masters of Education program and was a third grade teacher (9 year olds) at an inner city school for some time working specifically with high-needs, underserved children. From there I worked as a teacher in a preschool classroom and a toddler daycare room at a local Montessori school. After working in the buisiness field for several months I realized very quickly how much I missed working with children in a learning and caretaking setting, bringing me to this point in which I am searching for an au pair position. In my spare time I love to read, journal, paint, spend time outside, take photographs, and get together with close friends. I am very creative and always looking to engage with the world in new, inventive ways.