Part-Time Available Nanny Jadi in Columbus, GA

10.00/hr
A little bit about me…I have experience with children of all ages. I am available weekdays and weekends, and also certified in BLS
Looking For
Availability
Start: TBD
Part-time
Live-out
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
CPR
First Aid
Experience
Jan 2017 - Apr 2018 (1yrs 3mo)
Toddler
Toddler
Preschooler

Jan 2016 - Mar 2017 (1yrs 2mo)
Infant
Preschooler
Show Experience

Nannies near Columbus

Kristin W.
Columbus$17.14/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
While working towards getting my Child and Family Development degree I worked in a Nationally Accredited Child Development Center on Georgia. There I rotated thru different classrooms depending on the semester. These classrooms ranged from infants to six year olds. Interactions would take place on the child's level and were always developmentally appropriate. I was responsible for creating and implementing activities for the children while creating a nurturing, safe, fun and appropriate environment for the children to learn and grow. While working at the Child Development Center I got to know many of the childrens families very well and babysat for them outside of the classroom. In my last semester of college I interned providing child care referrals for parents and worked with various community organizations. I was also responsible for visiting childcare centers and assisting them with the required training to prepare them for national accreditation. Also, for the past five years I have coached children ages ranging from 4-18. With each different age group I used a different technique of teaching/coaching. I also Created and implemented daily practices and competitive line-ups. All of this is done in a fun and easygoing environment where experience is key. During my senior of high school I worked in a Child Care Center as an assistant teacher in the two year old room. There I reported to and worked with the Lead Teacher while being responsible for assisting the classroom Lead Teacher with general supervision and management of the class. For the past year and a half I have worked with a wonderful family watching their child since he was 3 months old to eighteen months old. We traveled quite often around the United States on average two weeks out of each month. I would take him, to many play times, reading times, and many different learning ventures. I taught him sign language and also made him organic babyfood from scratch. It was a wobndeful expierence but due to moving it was cut short.