Jasmin B. - Seeking Work in New York
Jasmin B. - Seeking Work in New York

Full-Time Available Nanny Jasmin in New York, NY

16.00/hr
A little bit about me…I have day care assistant history, I have no preference of age group to work with all in all I love kids. I’ve worked with youngest 3 months old to oldest 12 years old. My duties were that of a regular caretaker or provider. Feeding, changing diapers, potty training, tummy time, circle time, learning time, supervising outdoor play, and cleaning and maintaining sanitation of the facility. I’m looking for long term, full time employment, I love working with kids on call, and date nights, however I need some consistency and stability. Given the opportunity you’d have a reliable, dependable, committed worker on your team.
Looking For
Availability
Start: Jun 18, 2019
Weekdays 8:00am - 6:00pm
Full-time
Live-in
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
Special needs
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…Storybook daycare, Roses daycare, volunteer at tutor time to read to children, and supervise various field trips
Activities I enjoy doing with children…Jump rope, puzzles, games, reading books, role play
The most important part about being a nanny…Taking care of someone other than yourself. Being there for them, teaching them, supervising them. Ultimately just watching them grow before your eyes. It’s such an eye opening experience.
My experience with special needs children…I cared for children that have autism and adhd. I know how to work with speech impediments, involuntary movements and hyper activity.
My favorite nanny moment…I was leaving from my child I’ve been quite acquainted with for over a year and he didn’t want me to leave. His parents came from date night and he hugged me and waved goodbye before I exited. As soon as I closed the door he cried for me.. the most bittersweet, heartfelt moment to this day.