Jordan R. - Seeking Work in Portland
Jordan R. - Seeking Work in Portland

Part-Time Available Nanny Jordan in Portland, OR

20.00/hr
A little bit about me…My name is Jordan, I am 28YO and work full time in Women's Healthcare at an OBGYN in NW Portland. I've always nannied on the side and enjoy all ages!

I am still working with the few families I listed under experience and didn't add every family. There wasn't an option for me not to add an end date. I also have more families I help with on an as needed basis that weren't documented.

Thank you!
Looking For
Availability
Start: TBD
Tue 6:00AM – 10:00PM Weekends 7:00AM – 11:00PM Fri 7:00PM – Invalid date
Part-time
Live-out
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Experience
Sep 2019 – Nov 2021 (2yrs 2mo)
Infant
Toddler

Jan 2019 – Nov 2021 (3yrs 10mo)
Toddler
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I'm a nurse in an OBGYN office and have a handful of patients that I am on call for if needed for childcare for their newborns/children.

I have volunteered at several camps throughout the years as a team counselor
Activities I enjoy doing with children…Painting, reading, arts & craft projects, helping with homework
The most important part about being a nanny…Being able to nurture and follow the parenting styles the parents have installed in the house so the kid(s) have consistency in their life as they grow into the amazing little humans the were always meant to be!
My experience with special needs children…I was a nanny for a boy with Autism for over 15 years. (from when he was 3-18) I helped assist him with homework, took him to PT/OT appointments, helped administer medication, meal prep and clean.

I also was an aid in a special needs class at my high school all four years and my senior year I did it for two different periods for my electives because I enjoyed it so much.
My favorite nanny moment…That's too hard of a question! I feel like I make new favorite memories at every job I have, it's forever changing!

Nannies near Portland