Karen D. - Seeking Work in San Francisco
Karen D. - Seeking Work in San Francisco

Full-Time Available Nanny Karen in San Francisco, CA

25.00/hr
A little bit about me…Hello My name is Karen de la Torre, I have a Bachelors in Psychology from UC Davis, I’ve worked as a Behavioral Therapist with children who have Autism for the past 3 years and am now in the process of completing my Masters in Marriage and Family Therapy at the University Of San Francisco. I am bilingual, fluent in Spanish, and have plenty of experience working with kids ranging from 1.5 to 14 years old. Ideally, I would like to find a family that could work with my schedule and provides me with enough compensation so that I can focus on my studies while working.
My class schedule for August - December is Tuesdays from 3-10 pm and Thursdays from 7-10 pm, so long as you do not need me during those hours I can be pretty flexible as far as days/times go.
Looking For
Availability
Start: Aug 8, 2021
Full-time
Live-out
Payroll
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Spanish
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…Behavioral Therapist - worked primarily with children in the 1.5-5yr range and administered applied behavioral analysis-based therapies.
Children past 3 often had autism spectrum diagnosis, under age of 3 mix between neurodivergent and neurotypical.
Spent time building rapport with children and managing behaviors which sought one of the following access, attention, escape or self stimulation.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…I love playing tag with children or hide and seek and being silly. The trick is to let the child guide the direction of play and let you know what it is they enjoy.
My experience with special needs children…Three years of experience as a Registered Behavioral Technician working with children who have autism. I worked with around 3 kids a day for 2.5 -3hrs each and am familiar with research backed behavior management systems as well as promoting a child’s independence and maintaining their dignity.

Nannies near San Francisco