Lisa S. - Seeking Work in Portland
Lisa S. - Seeking Work in Portland

Full-Time Available Nanny Lisa in Portland, OR

18.00/hr
A little bit about me…I have E.C.E in Early Childhood Education. I worked in centers for 10 years. I did all jobs from cooking, cleaning, teachers to director. When my son was born I left to start my own in home daycare I ran my own in home daycare for 12 years. I have worked with infant to young adults. In my daycare we had special needs children and adults. I have given medication and worked with those who need shots. I have with those on special diets. I have worked children on IEP's and behaviors plans. I have many hours of on going Education training. I have been a foster parents to two special needs children. For 17 years. I have worked as a PSW work to a young man with William Syndrome. I enjoy cooking playing games and doing arts and crafts with children. I love going for walks and reading.
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Weekdays 8:00AM - 6:00PM
Full-time
Live-out
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
References

Jun 2017 - Jun 2019
Pam

She is very patient and kind with our children. She is organized and on time when she has been scheduled to work. Lisa has a wonderful repore with children and young adults. She has manners and behaviors help others to feel comfortable around her.

*Contact information available upon request


Oct 2009 - Apr 2014
Christina

Lisa ran the in-home daycare that both of my daughters attended from infancy to preschool ages. From our first interview with Lisa, I was impressed with how well organized and thought out the childcare was. It was more than a way to earn some extra money--it was a business she took seriously and was well qualified to run. It was important to me that our childcare be licensed, clean, safe, and felt like a home. Lisa was always warm and welcoming to children and their families, and she took feedback and suggestions well. I think any family would be lucky to have Lisa working with their children.

*Contact information available upon request

Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Experience
Jan 1998 - Aug 2003 (6yrs 7mo)
Infant

Jan 2000 - May 2021 (21yrs 4mo)
Gradeschooler
Adult
Adult
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I worked as foster parents for 17 years. I have cared for a lot of different types of children.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…I love to do arts and crafts, cooking, singing, music, and all things that children love to do to have fun.
My experience with special needs children…I have over 20+ years. I have worked all kinds of different types. I have worked with children with tracheotomy, Epi Pen. Special diets. Children in wheel chairs. I have worked those who have behaviors. To me they are all just children who want to play and discover the world.
My favorite nanny moment…I have had so many. One that stands out is when I gave a parent art work for the first time for there child who had Cerebral Palsy.