Part-Time Available Nanny Madison in New York, NY

20.00/hr
A little bit about me…I am an Australian who has lived in the US since 2020. I have a lot of experience babysitting and a year experience in nannying. I am attending graduate school in the fall for book publishing (so I love reading to and practicing with children) and an undergraduate degree in Neuroscience. I have been CPR and First Aid certified throughout my undergrad career but am not currently up to date due to COVID. I am very comfortable around pets and can help look after them as well!
Looking For
Availability
Start: Sep 1, 2020
Weekdays 8:00AM - 4:30PM
Part-time
Live-out
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Car
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
Special needs
Experience
Apr 2015 - Jun 2016 (1yrs 2mo)
Infant

Jan 2014 - Aug 2015 (2yrs 7mo)
Toddler
Show Experience
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I babysat throughout high school.
I volunteered in a children's hospital in Rome, Italy.
I am the eldest cousin on my dad's side of the family and have been the designated babysitter for my five younger cousins.
I am also an older sister.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…Indoor: playing board games, drawing, watching movies, reading

Outdoor: playing tag, going to the park, swimming,
The most important part about being a nanny…Is being a support system for the child and someone they can have fun with.
My experience with special needs children…I have worked in a hospital in Rome with children with down syndrome. I have also been around my best friends' little brother who has autism for my entire life.
My favorite nanny moment…Watching a newborn grow into a beautiful little girl!

Nannies near New York