Marisa K. - Seeking Work in New York
Marisa K. - Seeking Work in New York

Full-Time Available Nanny Marisa in New York, NY

18.00/hr
A little bit about me…I am a 23-year-old with lots of experience working with kids of all ages. I have nannied on and
off throughout my life. I have taken care of 10 different children in total, ranging in age from
2-12 years old. I’m a fun, easy-going person with lots of patience and compassion. I enjoy
creating special, educational experiences for the kids I nanny. I am comfortable working with
multiples and children with special needs, and I am happy to help with housework and
cooking. References are available upon request.
Looking For
Availability
Start: Aug 23, 2021
Full-time
Live-in
Payroll
Age Groups
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Experience
Aug 2020 - Jul 2021 (1yrs 11mo)
Preschooler
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I have been a babysitter since high school for 10 different kids ages 2-12. I've babysat for multiples and children with special needs. I am also active with the kids at my church: I've served as a Sunday school teacher for 3-12yos, a VBS leader for pre-school-5th graders, and a camp counselor for middle and high schoolers. For the past year, I have been a nanny for a 4 year old girl.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…Painting, drawing, crafts, reading, learning, games, dancing, and singing!
The most important part about being a nanny…Creating moments with your kiddos that are fun and enriching.
My experience with special needs children…I babysat a child with autism, and I've worked with kids at church with special needs.
My favorite nanny moment…The 4yo girl I nanny has started singing ABBA songs around the house because we dance to them together. That always makes me smile. :)

Nannies near New York