Part-Time Available Nanny Melissa in Seattle, WA

15.00/hr
A little bit about me…40 years teaching/daycare-I love it. I'm creative, curious, thoughtful, love reading/music/art as well as professional, safe and caring.
**I prefer/would like for you to bring your child to my house (across from Ross Park, Fremont/Ballard). You can come and visit so you feel 100% comfortable in my home.
I drive as well so a possible pick up/drop off might work.
Looking For
Availability
Start: Nov 5, 2019
Tue-Fri 8:00am - 6:00pm
Part-time
Live-out
Age Groups
Toddler
Preschooler
References

Sep 2009 - Jun 2018
Kirsten

I can not say enough about Missy. She is so dedicated to the care, well being and needs of children. She provides endless amounts energy and creativity. I have always admired her ability to truly know and understand each child in her care, as individuals. It is without hesitation that I recommend Melissa Marceau for any position in the field of child care.

*Contact information available upon request

Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Car
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
Experience
Sep 1979 - Jun 2004 (25yrs 9mo)
Infant
Gradeschooler

Jul 2018 - Oct 2019 (1yrs 3mo)
Infant
Show Experience
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…Mercy Cares for Kids, St Peter's Health Partners in Albany, NY (8 years)
The Free School, 8 Elm St Albany NY (25 years)
Activities I enjoy doing with children…arts and crafts, all kinds/seasonal music, outdoors explorations, walks, playgrounds, dancing=fun times.
The most important part about being a nanny…Caring tenderly and with respect. Being curious about life and seeking to learn at all ages. Sharing the joy of living.
My favorite nanny moment…Seeing intrigue and sincere curiosity with a wee one while belly down watches ants, bees, bugs. Stopping and looking w peace and respect. Beautiful small moments.
After singing twinkle, twinkle many months, I get to hear the song come out spontaneously and authentically. I get to witness to this small girl process and sharing.

Nannies near Seattle