Full-Time Available Nanny Melissa in Los Angeles, CA

25.00/hr
A little bit about me…My name is Melissa, I’m 28 years old and I currently work at an elementary school! I work with kids who have special needs as well as general education students. I also act as a substitute teacher when the need arises.

I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology with minors in Spanish and Dance. I am CPR/AED and First Aid certified.
Looking For
Availability
Start: Sep 28, 2020
Weekdays 7:00AM - 8:00PM
Full-time
Live-in
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Car
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
Special needs
Experience
Feb 2018 - Aug 2020 (3yrs 6mo)
Preschooler
Gradeschooler
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…Previously, I worked at a daycare with children ages 6 months to 4 years old. I have also worked at a Before and After School Care Program, a daycare in a fitness center, as a babysitter and as a track coach at the local middle school.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…I enjoy reading with children, having dance parties, spending time outside, going for walks, swimming, doing crafts, and much more!
The most important part about being a nanny…The most important part about childcare in general is giving the children a safe and caring environment to learn and grow.
My experience with special needs children…I currently work at an elementary school with students who have special needs. I have experience working with students who have autism, oppositional defiant disorder, ADHD, PTSD, and/or learning disabilities.
My favorite nanny moment…My favorite childcare moment in general is watching the look on a child’s face when they finally understand something that they have been struggling with. They are so happy and so proud of themself, it’s hearwarming to see.

Nannies near Los Angeles