Molly G. - Seeking Work in Portland
Molly G. - Seeking Work in Portland

Part-Time Available Nanny Molly in Portland, OR

16.00/hr
A little bit about me…Hi!

My name is Molly! I am just finishing up my freshman year at the University of Washington, and I am home for the summer and looking for some nannying jobs! I have been babysitting since I was 13, and I love working with kids. I also have two younger sisters who I grew up cooking for and driving everywhere. I have nannied / babysat for kids of all different ages, and I can easily adapt to new environments and routines. I love to do crafts, bake, go on walks, and am always up for trying something new. I strive to create a supportive and fun environment for the kids that I nanny for. I had the best summer last year with the family I nannied for, and I look forward to a similar thing this summer!
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Weekdays 8:00AM - 5:00PM
Part-time
Live-out
Payroll
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
References

Jun 2020 - Aug 2020
Kali

Our family has known Molly for almost 15 years. We were so grateful for her to help our two kids (ages 1 and 4), last summer, while navigating childcare and working from home. We all love Molly and are happy to still see her and have her babysit from time-to-time! Molly is incredible with the kids. She has a calm, kind and positive nature that enables children to feel comfortable with her easy. She is flexible, easygoing, supports the kids in the activities they choose, proposes new ideas, loves to get outside, and just likes to play and have fun. She was equally great at approaching the different ages of our kids in the right way, as well as managing them together—-which can be a lot! As parents, we appreciate the professional communication from Molly. She checks in, asks clarifying questions when needed, sends pictures of the kids throughout the day, and let’s us know of any issues/problems. She is always on time and is very flexible. She’s great!

*Contact information available upon request

Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Experience
Apr 2020 - Sep 2020 (5mo)
Toddler
Toddler

Aug 2017 - Jun 2018 (1yrs 10mo)
Preschooler
Preschooler
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…occasional volunteer work with children, and consistent babysitting since I was 13
Activities I enjoy doing with children…going on walks, going to the park, baking, cooking, crafts, coloring, reading books, playing dressup, gardening, water activities, berry picking
The most important part about being a nanny…I think the most important thing is making sure that everyone in the relationship gets along and has fun with it. We will spend so much time together so it is super important to me that everyone gets along and that there is trust and respect in the relationships.
My experience with special needs children…My neighbor has special needs and I have babysat her multiple times
My favorite nanny moment…I was gardening with one of the kids I nannied for last summer, and she got super excited that stuff was growing so when we went back the next day, she saved the middle of a bell pepper from her lunch and she planted it in the ground and watered it and was so excited for it to grow

Nannies near Portland