Angela, a Nanny for Hire in Akron, OH 44313

start: Oct 14, 2013
< 1 yr experience
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car

Gender Female

Age 41

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states OH

I’m a nanny because I have been a nanny for 9 years. I love kids. My most recent family has three wonderful children. I am seeking new employment because this is only a temporary position. (I can give you more specific details during an interview.)

My past childcare experience I am CPR/First Aid certified. I have been a nanny for nine years. Also, I have babysitting experience for many families. I have experience teaching Sunday School and tutoring. I will be glad to give you more details on all of this. I can provide refeences and will be happy to answer any questions you have.

Additional comments I like to have a daily schedule for the children such as, meals, naps, and homework done at regular times each day. However, there is always room to be flexible. Nothing can be predicted when it comes to children. I can be strict when needed. Disciplining in a loving way. Talking to the child on their level so he/she can understand the seriousness of the problem at hand. Families have their own way of doing things in their home. Those standards should remain the same even when the parents are away. I like to do activities with the children such as playing games, reading books, crafts, going to the park, zoo, library story time, or just for a walk in the neighborhood. All activities can be a learning experience. I enjoy helping the children learn. Since children are generally curious about everything, keeping busy is always a plus.

Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American