Nannies > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Skye N. - Seeking Work in Albuquerque
Skye N. - Seeking Work in Albuquerque

Skye a Nanny for Hire in Albuquerque, NM 87123

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 37

Experience 1 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NM

I’m a nanny because I enjoy taking care of children and supporting families in raising their children in a healthy nurturing environment. After 11 years as a therapist, I felt by making a switch from a therapist to a nanny, it allowed me to have a more concentrated impact on a single child's life and ensured I was helping parents who were actively supportive of their children. Additionally, I found that the happiest time in my life was when I was able to stay home and take care of my daughter. If I can combine my work/educational experience with what has been fulfilling in my personal life, all the better!

My past childcare experience Good Morning! I wanted to offer to help with the care of your children. I strongly believe that the type of education, training, and life experiences I have allow me to make a great Nanny. Educationally: I have a BS in Sociology, an MA in Interdisciplinary Studies, and an MA in Mental Health Counseling. I've worked therapeutically with children in both an inpatient and outpatient setting. I worked in the field of counseling for 11 years until the fall of 2014 at which time I decided to make a switch to being a nanny! Currently, I am working with a five-year-old little boy with social/emotional delays. The family's needs for care are shifting as their son enters school, so it is time to look for a new family I might help. I am very familiar with interacting with children and have raised a daughter of my own (now 18 and a freshman in college). Additionally, I live with and help care for/assist my two younger brothers (age 19 and 26) who are both on the spectrum. I would love the opportunity to help support you and your family through childcare, housework, errands, and/or cooking/baking. I am a structured organized thinker, while also capable of being flexible and spontaneous. I am prepared to engage with your children in ways that encourage and support them developmentally, intellectually, and creatively... and equally important, are fun! I feel very confident in my ability to create a loving, secure, nurturing, stimulating, and healthy environment. I wanted to share with you some of my interests, many of which I think overlap with those of your family. I love arts and crafts! I am an avid beader and engage in a number of other crafty pursuits. I have many outdoor hobbies; hiking, swimming, rock climbing, caving, kayaking, SCUBA, and camping. Reading has always been a big part of my life. I used to read to my daughter every night and we still read together on occasion. I enjoy exploring all the world has to offer and particularly find biology fascinating. Cooking and baking can be really fun as well! Being healthy is important to me. I a not a preacher of health, but I want to live my life to my best ability and always grow as a person. I have a NM License, am CPR/first aid certified, and can supply my resume if desired. I've a clean driving and criminal record, which I can provide documentation of. I know that picking who cares for your children is a really important decision and I would be happy to answer any questions you might have. Thanks!

Additional comments I have been working predominately with special needs children. I have extensive experience with behavioral, mental health, and pervasive developmental disorders.

Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American