Nannies > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Bianca O. - Seeking Work in Allentown
Bianca O. - Seeking Work in Allentown

Bianca a Nanny for Hire in Allentown, PA 18109

8.57
live-out
driver’s license
English
part-time
special needs
car

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 7 years nanny

Skills Drivers License Car

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states PA


I’m a nanny because I want to become a part-time nanny to gain more experience in working with children and earn money while I pursue my Bachelor's degree.


My past childcare experience Hi there! My name is Bianca and I'm a single mother and full-time college student. I plan on earning my degree in English with a dual certification in Secondary and Special Education. My career began in 2008 when I started working in an after school program for children with autism. I worked with a great team of therapeutic support staff to provide our clients with fun activities that would improve communication, coping, and social skills. In this program, I gained experience with children between the ages of 4-18. I truly enjoyed the children and families at this job, but my favorite group was definitely the middle school-aged children. I discovered my passion for teaching when I found work as a Teaching Assistant, after the birth of my daughter in 2011. I worked collaboratively with certified teachers to develop lesson plans, activities, and positive reinforcement techniques. My favorite part of any day in the classroom was in the time I spent reading and writing with my students. My love for literature is contagious in the classroom and my students also learned to appreciate the work so, I decided to go to college to become an English teacher. I do enjoy reading and writing poetry and I'm the Vice President of my college's literary & art magazine. I enjoy working with children of all ages and as an educator, I look forward to homework time after school. I have experience with infants from babysitting for family and being a mother. Also, I'm able to provide professional references from all of the job experiences that are mentioned above.


Additional comments I take classes during the day on weekdays, so I'm only available for afternoon, evening, and weekend care.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American