Nannies > Pennsylvania > Allison Park
Julie W. - Seeking Work in Allison Park
Julie W. - Seeking Work in Allison Park

Julie a Nanny for Hire in Allison Park, PA 15101

17.14
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 2 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states PA


I’m a nanny because I am currently trying to obtain my degree in elementary and special education. Nannying would give me the experience I need and enjoy.


My past childcare experience I have been babysitting for a very long time for multiple families. I was the babysitter everyone on my street called when I was in my teens and until I got married and moved away. There was one family in particular whose kids I babysat from the time the youngest was 5 and the oldest was 7, until they were 12 and 14. I have a very large family, so there were always many kids of all ages who I was babysitting. I also have a brother who is nine years younger than me, so I very frequently watched him too. I was also in charge of the babysitting room at my church during our bible school for 2 years, where I watched kids from 6 months to 3 years of age. All of the families I have babysat for in the past have given me positive feedback, and many of the kids enjoyed when I babysat for them. I have also nannied for a family of 3 girls, ages ranging from 2-9 years old for almost 2 years.


Additional comments I also had the experience of, with the help of one of my friends, running a program at the arts center in Erie, PA. Underprivileged 6th grade girls came in 3 days a week after school, and they could talk to Katie and me about any problems they were having and we would help them. We also planned a lesson for each session to try to instill confidence in them, since most of them had troubled lives. I would also like to mention that my brother has Down Syndrome, so I do have experience with that, and also with other disabilities, including Cerebral Palsy and Autism. I am a mother of a 1 year old little girl who may or may not be coming with me, but I would like to have the flexability to be able to bring her when I need to.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality Italian