Nannies > Georgia > Alpharetta
Shawn F. - Seeking Work in Alpharetta
Shawn F. - Seeking Work in Alpharetta

Shawn a Nanny for Hire in Alpharetta, GA 30004

14.28
live-in
driver’s license
English
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 52

Experience 7 years nanny 3 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states GA,TN


I’m a nanny because I started out as a preschool teacher and then a nanny, professions that involve caring for someone's children. After having stayed at home for more than 10 years immediately after college and a short business career, I have found that rearing children as well as homemaking has always turned out on top in terms of its long-lasting rewards and impact. Childcare to me is like starting to write a new story on blank pages, where impact is great and may last forever. I'd like to be there as the children are on their way to growing up to be independent thinkers with solid firm foundation. Normally, I consult with the parents for the style of discipline before I bring in my own input.


My past childcare experience I've been a stay-at-home mother for 10 years and a former preschool teacher assistant. I’ve worked for families back to back on a short-term commitment basis. I focused on the child’s interest in family, school, friends, sports, and church in a safe environment. I’ve prepared meals and snacks, reviewed school homework, supervised after-school activities, play with friends, and Internet use; occasionally helped with school projects; scheduled, registered, and driven to sports activities, doctor visits. I’d cooperate with parents in raising an independent thinker to make wise choices and make decisions.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Korean

Nationality Korean