Nannies > Georgia > Alpharetta
Jennifer B. - Seeking Work in Alpharetta
Jennifer B. - Seeking Work in Alpharetta

Jennifer a Nanny for Hire in Alpharetta, GA 30004

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 27

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states GA

I’m a nanny because Working with children (especially those with special needs) is my favorite thing to do, I'm not one who is in it for the money. I am in it because I love to watch and be a part of children's lives, growth, and development.

My past childcare experience Hello parents! Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile. I am 22 years old (as of February 2013). I have been in the childcare business since I was 9 years old. I can honestly say I've seen it all when it comes to families. I started out young as a mother's helper for my neighbor. I have been/am a babysitter, daycare worker, nursery worker at churches, part time nanny, full time nanny, etc. I am comfortable with multiple children, give me a number of kids and I have done it (within reason, obviously under 30). I have my own transportation, but if you require me to drive your kids places, I require gas compensation. This is new and I'm being firm because it is mileage on my car. I will not consider being a live-in nanny, been there done that. This is something I am very firm on. I am very laid back and easy going, I am a musician; I encourage reading and things other than television. I plan to work with children with disabilities (specifically mental illnesses) once I get all of my college degrees. I treat the children I watch as my own and love them as my own. Know that your children will be in the best hands while they are with me. I know it is scary leaving your babies (or big kids) with someone you barely know, so I will give you access to my background check and I will provide good solid references to ease your mind. Rates 1 child: $12/hour 2 children: $13/hour 3 children: $15/hour 4 children: $17/hour 5+ children $20-$22/hour If full-time nanny (35+ hours a week), here are the rates per week 1 child: $450 + gas compensation 2 children: $500 + gas compensation 3 children: $600 + gas compensation 4 children: $700 + gas compensation 5+ children: $850 + gas compensation Rates are slightly negotiable, don't be afraid to ask, I will consider all offers. I know what it's like to be broke and sometimes not able to pay bills, hence me charging more so that I'm not struggling financially. Thanks for reading, I so hope to work with your family. If you have any questions, please message me for my number and I will be more than happy to give you a call. Have a blessed day!

Additional comments If you need references please feel free to ask me, and I will happily get a background check if you would like. I understand how important it is for you to feel confident in knowing that your child/children are safe with the right person. Also, I am CPR/AED/First Aid certified for all ages (adult/child/infant) I know some Spanish, I definitely understand Spanish better than I speak it. I understand about 70%, and I speak about 40%. I know Basic Hebrew and still learning And I am in the process of learning German, Swedish, and Hindi.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American