Gloria A. - Seeking Work in Altoona
Gloria A. - Seeking Work in Altoona

Gloria a Nanny for Hire in Altoona, PA 16602

17.14
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-in
driver’s license
car
English
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 73

Experience 2 years nanny

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CA,FL,HI,NJ,NC,SC


I’m a nanny because My professional experience for the last twelve years as a holistic counselor and a teacher of emotional literacy, gave me the wonderful opportunity of working with many families,and children and youth of all ages in the capacity of fostering healthier and happier relationships. I have a great respect for family values, and I enjoy helping children discover their uniqueness and wonderful potential. My sensitivity and attention to a child’s needs for nurturing and extra loving care are a priority and I am able to give young ones a good sense of safety, comfort and emotional support during the hours apart from their parents. My interests are diverse and I have a great deal to offer. By nature, I am warm, spontaneous, creative and playful, and love that pets are also a respected part of the family. I am worldly having many interests that I would love to share.


My past childcare experience Within my own family, I helped my sister in-law raise her three young children, a 2yr old son and 6yr old twin girls, after the death of their father. When I lived in the UK. I held a position as a housekeeper and a nanny to a five-year-old little boy on a farm in Cornwall. My duties included meal preparation, being a playful companion to him, reading to him, exploring nature and taking trips to the beach. Over the last few years, I have also been on call as nanny to two children 10 and 13yrs who vacation regularly with their aunt and uncle in Florida.


Additional comments I am a light hearted, compassionate and reliable mature woman seeking an immediate part time full time position. I am a non-smoker /drinker. My professional background is in holistic health care and counselor I have certifications in CPR and first aid. TB Tested. I also have my own reliable transportation.


Level of education Other

Languages English

Nationality South African