Nannies > Texas > Alvin
Ashley H. - Seeking Work in Alvin
Ashley H. - Seeking Work in Alvin

Ashley a Nanny for Hire in Alvin, TX 77511

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 2 years nanny 7 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states TX


I’m a nanny because I love children. I am delighted by the simple creativity of kids....and I respect every child as a unique person with feelings, thoughts and ideas, no matter how old they are. I currently am employed as a speech pathology assistant, predominately with children, and I really enjoy my work, but would like to supplement my income working as a nanny.


My past childcare experience I have sat for numerous children, ages ranging from infant to fifteen. I started babysitting during the summer when I was fourteen, the little boy was not quite a year. I had him for three summers. When I turned sixteen, I created a babysitting "business" with a friend of mine and we had quite a few children until I graduated from high school. Since then, I have babysat off and on whenever someone asked me to, and nannied for a year and a half for an infant and a 2 yr old. I currently am employed as a pediatric speech therapist, so I have lots of experience with disabilities such as autism, down syndrome, and a variety of other speech and behavior disorders. Because of this, I am able to remain calm under high pressure.


Additional comments I am able to communicate politely in Spanish, but am not fluent.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American