Nannies > Iowa > Ames
Brittany  M. - Seeking Work in Ames
Brittany  M. - Seeking Work in Ames

Brittany a Nanny for Hire in Ames, IA 50010

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 23

Experience 3 years nanny 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference, Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-in

Preferred states IA

I’m a nanny because I love getting to play with kids all day. Wether it's a good day or a bad day for any child. They are children and I love getting to help out with children of any age. I grew up in a big family and absolutely adore children and getting to talk with them, play, going on adventures with them, anything really that comes up.

My past childcare experience Hello!! Some information about me that you'll probably be wondering how a twenty year old has experience. I have grown up with a big family and their was always babysitting either a sibling or a family member or someone needing a babysitter at church. I have been babysitting since I was in the 12-13 age range some stuff when I was even younger than that. I nannied last summer for two families part time. Three little boys of the ages 7,7,9 on Mondays and Tuesdays. Then an 11 year old girl and a 6 year old boy on Thursdays and Fridays. Occasionally on Wednesdays depending on who needed me. During the fall semester last year I nannied a 3 month old baby and when the one of the other two came home I would watch them until their parents came home. The family was in the process of moving back to around family so unfortunately didn't get to for a whole year. Although I did help out with babysitting for them. I have had families I regularly babysit while growing up. I worked at a gymnastics gym and teaching swimming lessons at their private pool for 2 1/2 years. I love sports, music, theatre, crafts, playing outside until the sun goes down, reading, writing, playing with kids, anything water activity related such as; wakeboarding, kneeboarding, slaloming, skiing water and snow as well as surfing. I have different food allergies so if any food or health restrictions or concerns or medicine child needs to take I do well with making sure to be extra careful with any needs that need to be met for said child. Even if they are different and need extra help or anything I will accommodate to such but will also treat them like any other child and work around doing fun things they normally can't but finding a creative way they can. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me and ask! No weird or stupid questions when it comes to someone caring for your children.

Additional comments I know a bit of Spanish not fluently but I know some.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American