Nannies > Alaska > Anchorage
Cori G. - Seeking Work in Anchorage
Cori G. - Seeking Work in Anchorage

Cori a Nanny for Hire in Anchorage, AK 99517

22.85
live-out
housekeeping
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
meal prep
special needs
car
CPR
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 8 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because Being a nanny has been one of the most meaningful jobs I've had, and every relationship I've created with the families and their children is something I could never take for granted. I thrive off situations that challenge me and demand my best, which children do. I'm spoiled that parents give me such a great opportunity to support myself by loving their little ones!


My past childcare experience I became a nanny in 2005 and continued nannying for a handful of wonderful families. My experience includes families with up to four children to twin infants. My responsibilities have ranged from doctors appointments to over night care and international traveling. I love to be creative, active, explore the outdoors, have educational experiences, and minimize the TV time!


Additional comments I'm originally from SE Alaska where I spent the majority of my childhood. My family lived in a small bay for 8 years where my sister and I grew up riding around in skiffs, fishing, camping, running around logging roads, climbing mountains, and whatever other mischief we could come up with. After college I spent about 10 years out of the state, and have finally made my way back to Alaska and am excited to be settling into a new life here. I've spent the last 6 years running a full time photography business, but I was a nanny for the 5yrs before that and have worked with a number of wonderful families. I love my business and plan to continue it on the side, but I've realized that I'm really, genuinely missing nannying and helping a family care for and nurture their little one/s. I work from the heart, am level headed and can handle emergency situations, am intentional with how a day is spent, value trust, honesty, and communication, prioritize safety, and work with the unique personalities of a child as they grow and learn more about the world and how they fit in it. I'm empathetic, an animal lover, active, health conscious, and have previously worked for parents in the police force as well as families who traveled internationally. If you think I may be a good fit for your family I would love to chat more!


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American

Nearby Cities
Other Services in Anchorage