Nannies > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Rebecca K. - Seeking Work in Ardmore
Rebecca K. - Seeking Work in Ardmore

Rebecca a Nanny for Hire in Ardmore, OK 73401

14.28
live-in
housekeeping
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
meal prep
special needs
car
CPR
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 37

Experience 6 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states OK


I’m a nanny because I feel a nanny position will give me a more flexible schedule and perhaps give me more time with my daughter. I have loved taking care of children since I was a young girl. I use to help my mother out with her daycare and just love the environment of being around young kids. I feel a nanny position is more one on one with the children and is in the best interest of the kids.


My past childcare experience I have worked for one family of 3. Helped a family out with 5 month old twins until their Au Pair arrived, and have recently been with a family of 5 from June 2005-June 2006. From [phone number hidden], I worked one on one with a special needs little boy, home schooled him for part of that time and shadowed him in the public school district. I have also just done babysitting for families. I am a loving mother of an 11 yr. old daughter. Motherhood within itself is an experience of a lifetime, a joy, and has given me the experience I feel needed that would help contribute to taking care of others.


Additional comments I am very much interested in a nanny position and am willing to travel just about anywhere for a job. I am mainly looking for a family that is accepting to the fact that I do have a child of my own. I want any family interested to know that I will care for and take care of their children as though they were my own. If my daughter is allowed in the home during work hours, I would like the family to know that there would be no difference in the way I treat my daughter to their kids, nor will she receive more of my attention. My main goal is to share my time and attention equally to each child and accommodate each to their needs. Just to make a point...I did tutor students in high school, and in college, I worked three years tutoring elementary students in their course work and homework. I am therefore capable of helping children with their homework and with any problem areas in their work. Also, while in high school, I worked with special needs students on a daily basis, going to the classroom as a role model and to help out with basic needs. I honestly feel that I can be a true asset to any family. I am open and willing and just looking for a family who is just as open and willing and who would enjoy a new addition to the family.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality I do not wish to disclose.