Ewa N. - Seeking Work in Arlington
Ewa N. - Seeking Work in Arlington

Ewa, a Nanny for Hire in Arlington, VA 22204

22.85
start: Nov 15, 2017
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-out
Driver’s License
English
CPR
Preschooler

Gender Female

Age 49

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MD,VA,DC


I’m a nanny because AFTER I REALIZE HOW IMPORTANT JOB IT IS


My past childcare experience 18 YEARS WORKING WITH CHILDREN VARIOUS AGES


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Polish

Nationality Polish

Babysitters near Arlington

Frankie A. - Seeking Work in Arlington
Frankie Amero
Arlington$15/hr  |  5 yrs experience
I have 5 years of childcare experience, and an excellent reputation with parents for my ability to engage children, professionalism, and overall knowledge of childcare.

As an artist and musician who grew up in a teaching family, I learned a variety of tips and tricks for getting children to want to learn. As an example, I use musical terms to teach children about indoor and outdoor voices like pianissimo (very soft) for when someone is sleeping, and how fortissimo (very loud) is only for playing outside. I'm always a favorite when it comes to reading as well because years of voice training for music have paid off so that I can do a variety of voices and sounds to make things more interesting. As for arts and crafts, I have spent several years helping 3 of my own significantly younger siblings a variety of ways by making numbered pictures to color, encouraging them to keep trying simply because they enjoy it, and teaching them techniques that improve confidence as well as fine motor skills. I'm also always up for a walk to the park to play catch!

As for how I work in coordination with parents, one set that I've worked with very closely over the last two year are first time parents, and I have gotten a lot of practice troubleshooting everything from separation anxiety to difficulty brushing teeth to allergy concerns. I have experience with coordinating care of sick children as well, from allergies to burn treatment, and a good working knowledge of medicine due to previous plans to enter the medical field. If there are any concerns about the children I work with, I have no problem setting aside time to help at no charge, even on days off, because their health and happiness is my first concern. With that being said, I would be more than happy to help out with laundry, light housekeeping, and anything necessary in the kitchen as well because I love to cook so much that I nearly went into culinary arts.