Nannies > Virgínia > Arlington
Andrea C. - Seeking Work in Arlington
Andrea C. - Seeking Work in Arlington

Andrea a Nanny for Hire in Arlington, VA 22202

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
preschooler care
< 1 yr experience
full-time
Spanish
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 35

Experience 5 years nanny 3 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states MD,VA,DC


I’m a nanny because I want to become a nanny, because I like the job. Working with kids is really nice. You always learn something from them, and they learn a lot from us. I like to help people, and being a nanny is helping the kids with their duties and the parents while they are not home.


My past childcare experience I have been taken care of children since I was 15 years old. I helped the kids with their homework and responsibilities at home. We played outside some days and I cooked their meals. Since May-2006 until Dec-2008 I took care of two girls in this country. They are twins. They turned 15 years old last July/2008. I help them with their Spanish and Math's homework. I drive them to their practices, doctor appointments, school, etc. When their mom was late I cook. In addition, I have taken care of a 15 months old baby girl. I change her diapers, I provide her meals and I play all the time with her. While she is taking her nap I help her mom with some light house keeping.


Additional comments I'm an outgoing, friendly, familiar, serious, and smart person. I respect the concept of family, so I'll always respect any family. I am a electronic engineer. I came to this country to learn English and study a master degree. I got married last Oct/08!


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality Colombian