Elena Z. - Seeking Work in Astoria
Elena Z. - Seeking Work in Astoria

Elena, a Nanny for Hire in Astoria, NY 11102

14.28
start: Aug 3, 2015
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-out
Special needs
English
Spanish
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 2 years nanny 1 years babysitting

Skills Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because i was working like a private chef before and i was always playing with the kids, question time, rummikub , uno and love to talk with kids about the school, friends. . i dont have kids but i enjoy the time sharing with them. And i enjoy cooking too.


My past childcare experience 2 boys (4 and 6 years) helping them with homework, cooking for them , shower time, bed time, playing, going out at the park. new born baby boy, helping mom in needs. Beautiful girl 10 years, playing with her, talking with her, she loves the museum so we going out saturday, movies and homework


Additional comments if you need a nanny, chef or housekeeper i know i can do the best for you


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Hebrew, Spanish

Nationality Mexican

Babysitters near Astoria

Yuni D. - Seeking Work in Astoria
Yuni D.
Astoria$17.14/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I think everyone looks for ways to put their best qualities out into the world. On a basic level, I'm playful, I’m patient, I’m a work horse with unlimited energy, and I have a love of life and of people that makes it easy for me to build a connection with kids. I believe I have a lot to offer to the right family. I can cook---from preparing simple snacks like sandwiches to complete three-course meals---breakfast, lunch and dinner. I have a working knowledge of nutrition that I can apply at your discretion. I’m happy to offer help running errands and with any sort of domestic help you might need, including cleaning and laundry or basic repairs. I have a strong background in private tutoring in reading, writing, and mathematics K-12. As a student I’ve been in gifted programs my entire life, but I first encountered a role as a teacher in a high school mentorship program where I supervised three 9th grade students in their academic development through the course of the year. Since then I’ve tutored kids and adults, from elementary school to college students. Daily homework help is both a huge skill of mine and a huge priority. I know how to design lesson plans tailored to your student’s specific needs and can even help prepare for state and entrance exams. I’m young enough to be completely computer literate and tech-savvy, but old enough to be well-read (Victorian English Literature is what I’m about) and to enjoy cultural joys like theatre and opera. With your permission, I’d be more than happy to share any of the above—maybe reading bedtime stories or taking your youngster to his or her first Broadway show! I’m also an artist myself, with expertise in drawing and illustration. I’ve been paid for my artwork and can give formal lessons a once or twice a week free of charge!