Chiaka, a Nanny for Hire in Atlanta, GA 30341

20.00
start: Sep 17, 2017
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Part-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Car
English
Spanish
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 44

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states GA


I’m a nanny because Overall, I am a family oriented individual. I started babysitting to assist my family yet it has blossomed into multiple clients and a world of fulfillment. I always find myself working with or around children. Coincidentally, strangers often ask me, "Are you a teacher, you sound like one?" Caring for children is easy for me. The rewards it brings far outweigh the challenges.


My past childcare experience Through both volunteer and employment endeavors I have had extensive child care experience. I started my journey at age 11 assisting my mother in the nursery at our church. I began babysitting for family friends thereafter under the supervision of my older sisters. While in college, I began sitting for family and friends independently. Fortunately, since then I have established regular patrons. During the summer of 2002, I served as live-in nanny. I have worked for a professional child care agency and day care/day camps. In addition, I have cared for children in my own home or commuted. When available I care for children daily and on an as needed basis. While teaching full time I have enjoyed providing childcare during the summer, and on weekends or holidays. I am willing to work most Saturdays. During the summers in college I had the opportunity to volunteer in the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit at St. Joseph's Hospital in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Lastly, in college I began teaching in the children's ministry and serving in the nursery at my church. Therfore, My experience ranges from age 3 weeks- 17 years. Although, I do not have any children I consider it a priviledge to have contributed to the many families I have served.


Additional comments I am also a state certified teacher available for tutoring.


Level of education Other

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality American

Nannies near Atlanta